Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

San Diego Four Points

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet rooms and location.
Cons: They are making improvement now. Changing the carpet throughout thr whole hotel.
We are partial to this place. We like the comfort of the room, hotel staff, and quiet stay in the room. The location is great to go any where. You can take the 163 fwy to downtown San Diego and catch a Padres game at Petco Field. Take 805 fwy south to Mission Valley to Fashion Valley Mall, Qualcomm Stadium, San Ysidro Las Americas Premium Outlet mall, and Tijuana, Mexico. Take 805 south to I-8 fwy west to Mission Beach and Sea World. Head north on 805 fwy and see Del Mar, Oceanside, or Orange County and LA. Great place to end the day a get restful sleep!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

Nice hotel near everything.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Nice clean hotel. Free Parking Great Coffee and amenities in the room
Cons: It would be absolutely perfect if the beds had better mattresses.
Location: Location is a drive to the beach but not bad. Quiet location and short drive to everything that matters.
Upon arriving at this hotel, we realized that we had stayed her before a number of years earlier. It does not disappoint. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The complementary shampoo, conditioner and body wash in the shower is a nice touch. The rooms are very spacious and darkening curtains make for a very restful nights sleep. If I were to advise on any one thing it would be to invest in better mattresses. Although they are clean and bedding is adequate, the mattress is not very comfortable and woke with a sore back each morning. Still a great bargain if you have a car to drive where you want to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

In die Jahre gekommen

Posted Sep 28, 2016
In die Jahre gekommenes und abgewetztes Hotel, Personal freundlich, Zimmer sauber, Frühstück einfach aber o. k. Preisleistung stimmt, haben Flughafen Shuttle, ein für ein Bett für die Nacht o. k. mehr nicht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel is functional - good bones, roomy and relatively clean. It is in need of a major face lift to clean it up and update the fixtures and equipment. Furniture is cheap and a mix match so it gives the impression of a bargain rate facility. Security is a bit suspect on the many side entrances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exelente hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Muy comodo, Bien hubicado, limpio, buen servicio, personal muy amable Lo malo es q no hay caja fuerte en la habitacion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very impressed with the hotel, room and staff. Complimentary parking was a plus since, due to unforeseen business, I had to stay two more nights. The room was quiet and comfortable, and the donuts coffee shop in the lobby was in a very convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The blankets are not comfy at all, no centralized ac. There is an A/C unit that is in the wall that the filter look really dirty. My husband actually ended up getting a cold during our stay. I feel that Sheraton didn't live up to its name. I wouldn't stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I had a great time in the location. Easy access to streets, amenities, and local restaurants. Staff was very helpful.i would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. Any future visits to San Diego I will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best deal

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Love this hotel so much we decide to stay two more nights, with total of four. The room is very clean and the bed very comfortable. The lounge coffee is a plus for early risers like myself, and in room coffee maker helps me get my work done. I highly recommend this hotel for the comfort and price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I stayed there for four nights and I have to say that I liked the layout of the room. The staff were very friendly. I also enjoyed the complimentary coffee every morning (which they did not mention at check-in). I do, however, have to say that I was somewhat disappointed with the fact that you now have to pay for each night that your car stays parked overnight, which was something I did not know about prior to arriving. I am also not used to paying for something like that for a hotel. Other than that, my stay was good and I liked it!