Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2016
It was an ok hotel. Seaworld, legoland , zoo and beaches very easy to get to within just a few minutes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Everything was fine except they gave our room to anither family also
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near San Diego

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Good price and includes internet.
Cons: The site is a bit tired.
Location: All of the major southern California (San Diego) are within driving distance.
A good hotel, although it needs a coat of paint to spruce it up. It is reasonably close to several highways, and you will need a car to enjoy the tourist sites located in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauberes Hotel -nur sehr weit weg vom Schuss.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel soweit ganz ok-nur liegt es ziemlich weit weg von den Stränden und den Sehenswürdigkeiten. Waren 1 Woche dort und mussten viel fahren. Es wird auch 8$ pro Tag für das Parken verlangt. Man kann gegenüber an der National Universität um sonst parken.Die Gegend ist sehr ruhig,es gibt jede Menge ausweichen Möglichkeiten und es gibt keinerlei Anlaß 8$ für das Parken zu verlangen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The hotel is closed to several highways

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: There is a restaurant and a cafe in the lobby. The pool area is open late.
Cons: Besides the carpet and ants, the hotel would be 4.0
Location: It is located in less than 1 mile from the Asian community. If you like Asian food, it is the place to be.
Big hotel, it needs help with ants infestation. The carpet in the atriums need to be removed. The staff members are very helpful...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel okay, jedoch ist die Lage etwas außerhalb

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel ist okay. Check-In war nicht so toll. Es wurden keinerlei Infos ereilt zum Parken, Frühstück, Ausflugszielen oder wo man was im Hotel findet. Beim Pool gibt es zu wenige Liegen! Besser Strände von San Diego nutzen!! Traumhaft :-) Die Lage des Hotels ist für Ausflüge nach Downtown eher schlecht. Auto ist erforderlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Everything about it is perfect recommend to other people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly and unhelpful staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I carried 4 suitcases to check out as the staff would not pick up my calls for assistance. Apart from being an "SPG" member, i took the luggage in a trolley down, but due to the weight i fell 3 times and the elevator shut on me mid way. Embarissingly hotel guests saw me and tried to help. Not only was this a horrible experience as a guest but as a supposedly SPG member. The washing machine ate my money & the staff said they would reimburse me. Two days on it was time for my checkout & I called to follow up where my reimbursement was? She said she would meet me upstairs right away. I waited for 15 minutes & still no one came so I tried to call and again no answer. I went down to discuss and there were 3 staff members there (funnily enough not one could pick up the phone) & they gave me my money back. I then used the coins for the dryer prior to check out. Upon leaving I grabbed my "dry" washing only to find my clothes soaking wet. I then had to take wet clothea in a brand new suitcase which I had to buy to put these in & pay additional luggage charges. The bellman by the name of Louis was the only exception at this hotel who assisted me as required and I would only ever return for his immaculate Sheraton experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Just OK

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location - close to major freeways.
Cons: Food, rooms, cleanliness of the rooms and especially the bathrooms.
This was my second stay at this hotel in the space of 12 months. It was disappointing to say the least. When I checked into the room, there was stagnant water in the bathtub with black flecks of some unknown substance on the surface. There were toe nail clippings on the bathroom floor. I got one bar of soap during my entire stay. The TV picture was like looking at a bad satellite picture but it never got better during my 48 hour stay. The curtains in the room would not close fully which explains why looking out my bedroom window at night was like looking at a peep show in the other rooms across from mine. I went to the restaurant at the hotel at 9pm during one night of my stay. I ordered a $10 club sandwich. I got a stale white bread sandwich, untoasted, with cold french fries. I never saw the waiter from the time he dropped off the sandwich to the time he came back with the check. The only reason I stayed at this property was its location and because I'm on a tight budget. Even then, it's not worth the price. This is not billed as a discount property. It's not the motel 6. It's the Sheraton and so I would have expected a better level of quality. When I stayed here 12 months ago, the property was much better and I had an enjoyable stay. For a few dollars more, you could get a better place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms and amenities, good service

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Hotel key had to be reset several times. A handout explaining what causes key to be erased would be helpful.
Location: Other than some walks, I did not leave the hotel.
The facilities were very nice, including meeting rooms, room amenities (microwave, refrigerator, etc), good maid service, and friendly front desk service.