Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quick stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I was in San Diego for one evening had a TV show interview, the staff was kind supportive and helpful the food was delicious and the sleep was wonderful the room extremely clean the room service was fast. I was appreciative and it was perfect for The specific reason I was there! Yes I would refer anyone to this hotel that's great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A well managed property, dated facilities

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The staffs are friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and spacious. Room has loud air condition fan at base of the window.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Not helpful

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Open spaces and location
Cons: Customer service. Being accommodating to changing plans.
I am a regular traveler and this week I left home not feeling too well and got more sick as Monday went on. I went to DR and decided to go back home on Tuesday morning. My original reservation was for 3 nights (through Thursday). I notified Expedia and the hotel front desk on MONDAY evening of my plan. The hotel charged for ALL 3 NIGHTS. They would not even consider taking off 1 of the nights. I told them Monday giving plenty of notice. They still charged me through Thursday. I will never use Sheraton again. It is a shame the hotel is very close to a client that I will be working with for the next year. Use MARROITT they are great about this kind of stuff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey

Hidden fees, looks like a refurbished prison

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: Being up front about the parking and breakfast fees
The rates were a steal, which is why I booked a room for a night. However, they charged me $8 for parking and $15 for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Absolutely loved our stay here!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here! The staff was friendly, and the facility was great. It looks like they have renovated, and were actually in the process of doing more. The location was great and within 10-15 of most attractions. Will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad condition Hoyle

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Room is not clean, noise from the inside, people were yelling all night hardly slept, walking down the hallway and water drips over my suite from the roof I would never stay here any more or recommend it to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Easy check in. Loved the fitness room being open 24 hours. Great tasting coffee in the morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great location very accommodating staff and the room was very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YVR

Bathroom ventilation & air condition fan is noisy.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location and quiet location.
Cons: Improve TV modem as it appears it is 10 years or more old, NOT giving clear image. Replacing noisy fans. Lobby was too cold, should install heater.
We stayed in room 2041, both air conditioner & bathroom ventilator fan were noisy. You feel you are sleeping in an engine room. Furthermore, due to heavy rain, air conditioner was leaking. However, location and price was good and reasonable. With a little bit improvement it will be a better 4* hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Absolutely awful

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I pride myself on being easy going and a hotel is just a place to sleep after a long day of holidaying, but NEVER AGAIN here!!! I booked this hotel in good faith of the Sheraton name but got an absolute sham of a place. We visited San Diego from Australia, and this hotel ruined it, to a point we left a day early. When we first checked in, they gave us a room on the third floor so we lugged all our luggage and three kids up, only to enter a room that wasn't cleaned yet, with dirt & mess from previous tenants So then we get moved to the first floor, back down we all go. The new room keys dont work. Get in and the window is soaking wet with mildew and mould. The wallpaper was ripping up from these issues. Then breakfast wasn't included as it was originally stated so we decided to go buy milk and cereal for breakfast instead of $15pp for a family of 5 daily. But alas, the fridge broke down over night and the milk was spoiled the next day. So that was the next issue, thankfully the maintenance man was right on it, hence the 2 points for staff! One night we decided to order room service, from a menu I went specifically up to the desk and asked for. $3 fries we ordered for our boys. They turned up cold and scarse and the woman then charged $8 to our room and expected a tip?! Asked the restaurant and he said they should have been $3! Not happy The TVs do not work, they're completely unwatchable and the shower soap dispenser fell on my sons head! I want a full refund!