Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Business Trip

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Had stayed previously in the year
Cons: n/a
Location: great breweries new by
Business trip with two associates. Convenient location, clean hotel, and courteous staff. Second stay here and I like that there is good food and pubs near by as well as being close to our job site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near international airport

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We chose this hotel on Expedia as it was listed as an "airport" hotel. It is indeed beside an airport, but not the San Diego international airport. The hotel itself is nice, but it is not near the international airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Was only there for a few hours but it was close to parking and the room was comfortable. Would stay there again.
Cons: That there were no brochures or magazines to let you know whats in the area.
Location: Location was ok
We just stayed 1 night was pleased with the room it was spacious and comfortable One thing we weren't pleased with was the bathroom was a bit dirty the sink was filled with what looked like sewage back up and when the shower was running it would come up in the sink. Maybe they were having some plumbing issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel en una zona agradable

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Es un hotel cómodo, con una habitación amplia y limpia. El personal es muy amable y el ambiente es agradable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were awesome. I stayed at this hotel to be close to my graduation location, they made sure that I was taken care of before the big day.
Cons: The inside of the hotel were the rooms are located reminded of apartments.
Location: I did not really go out of the hotel because I really wanted to relax which I got to do because there are many lounging areas.
Very spacious clean room but the curtains were nostalgic and the shower curtains does not prevent water from dripping on the floor, other, than that, everything was great. I especially liked that the body soap, shampoo and condiitioner were in the despenser.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis Leistung...empfehlenswert!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Für den Preis völlig in Ordnung! Ideal für Familien. Großes Zimmer bequeme Betten. Sehr freundliches Personal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

San Diego Four Points

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet rooms and location.
Cons: They are making improvement now. Changing the carpet throughout thr whole hotel.
We are partial to this place. We like the comfort of the room, hotel staff, and quiet stay in the room. The location is great to go any where. You can take the 163 fwy to downtown San Diego and catch a Padres game at Petco Field. Take 805 fwy south to Mission Valley to Fashion Valley Mall, Qualcomm Stadium, San Ysidro Las Americas Premium Outlet mall, and Tijuana, Mexico. Take 805 south to I-8 fwy west to Mission Beach and Sea World. Head north on 805 fwy and see Del Mar, Oceanside, or Orange County and LA. Great place to end the day a get restful sleep!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

Nice hotel near everything.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Nice clean hotel. Free Parking Great Coffee and amenities in the room
Cons: It would be absolutely perfect if the beds had better mattresses.
Location: Location is a drive to the beach but not bad. Quiet location and short drive to everything that matters.
Upon arriving at this hotel, we realized that we had stayed her before a number of years earlier. It does not disappoint. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The complementary shampoo, conditioner and body wash in the shower is a nice touch. The rooms are very spacious and darkening curtains make for a very restful nights sleep. If I were to advise on any one thing it would be to invest in better mattresses. Although they are clean and bedding is adequate, the mattress is not very comfortable and woke with a sore back each morning. Still a great bargain if you have a car to drive where you want to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

In die Jahre gekommen

Posted Sep 28, 2016
In die Jahre gekommenes und abgewetztes Hotel, Personal freundlich, Zimmer sauber, Frühstück einfach aber o. k. Preisleistung stimmt, haben Flughafen Shuttle, ein für ein Bett für die Nacht o. k. mehr nicht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel is functional - good bones, roomy and relatively clean. It is in need of a major face lift to clean it up and update the fixtures and equipment. Furniture is cheap and a mix match so it gives the impression of a bargain rate facility. Security is a bit suspect on the many side entrances.