Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My family and I enjoyed staying here. It was first time for us and we like the location, clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It was a very nice Hotel. The staff was so helpful ( Michael) at the reception, he was trying his best just to make us happy with our residency in that hotel and he did that. Very professional employee!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

great location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Excellent customer service. Easy check in. The hotel is very quiet and very friendly and attentive staff. the just need to upgrade the cable to HD TV. Poor picture quality on the TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The staff was very friendly to my family. The Managment resolved our issue appropriately and quickly. My family was very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quick stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I was in San Diego for one evening had a TV show interview, the staff was kind supportive and helpful the food was delicious and the sleep was wonderful the room extremely clean the room service was fast. I was appreciative and it was perfect for The specific reason I was there! Yes I would refer anyone to this hotel that's great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A well managed property, dated facilities

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The staffs are friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and spacious. Room has loud air condition fan at base of the window.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Not helpful

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Open spaces and location
Cons: Customer service. Being accommodating to changing plans.
I am a regular traveler and this week I left home not feeling too well and got more sick as Monday went on. I went to DR and decided to go back home on Tuesday morning. My original reservation was for 3 nights (through Thursday). I notified Expedia and the hotel front desk on MONDAY evening of my plan. The hotel charged for ALL 3 NIGHTS. They would not even consider taking off 1 of the nights. I told them Monday giving plenty of notice. They still charged me through Thursday. I will never use Sheraton again. It is a shame the hotel is very close to a client that I will be working with for the next year. Use MARROITT they are great about this kind of stuff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey

Hidden fees, looks like a refurbished prison

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: Being up front about the parking and breakfast fees
The rates were a steal, which is why I booked a room for a night. However, they charged me $8 for parking and $15 for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Absolutely loved our stay here!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here! The staff was friendly, and the facility was great. It looks like they have renovated, and were actually in the process of doing more. The location was great and within 10-15 of most attractions. Will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad condition Hoyle

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Room is not clean, noise from the inside, people were yelling all night hardly slept, walking down the hallway and water drips over my suite from the roof I would never stay here any more or recommend it to anyone