Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gardena

Nice hotel great views

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I had a great time at the resort. Very attentive and friendly staff made my weekend even more phenomenal! Thanks again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by LM Laurer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Aviara. We certainly hope you will join us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very comfortable beds. Good for resort experience. A little far from restraunts. Definitely recommend for a stay away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Matthew Hoffman- Resort Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide a reviews on Expedia. We hope you tried our Seasons Restaurant on property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Service was great, walking around is very nice and relaxing. Only issue is that the washer & dryer nearby did not work that well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great hotel north of San Diego Close to P. ocean

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The slippers, robes, comfortable bed and quietness. The pool was also fabolous and lovely scenery.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The carlsbad state beach, downtown carlsbad for shopping, carlsbad outlet mall.
Great experience no issues at all. Was great with late checkin. Friendly staff members, great pool and spa.
5 out of 5
by John from Sherman Oaks, CA

Anniversary Getaway

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Took my wife for a surprise getaway to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. First time I've booked at the Four Seasons and am very impressed. The staff was friendly, hospitable and cordial -- Lazlo the valet, the attendant who checked us in at the front desk, the grounds staff, and the hosts at the restaurant. Our room was very clean, well kept and full of amenities. We especially loved that the concierge had welcome package awaiting our arrival. With a mini fridge, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, an umbrella, laundry detergent, plates for dining, an LCD TV with Blu-ray player, stationary, soaps from L'Occitane, a couch, blackout curtains, and a personal balcony, the villa was very pleasant. Overall, the hotel grounds were very clean, and despite the fact that there were young children and dogs, it was very quiet. We didn't even hear people in the adjacent rooms. We only stayed the weekend, but my wife and I would love to return and make this a regular getaway.
4 out of 5
by BOB from Seattle

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very helpful. When I checked in and they asked about car information, I told them it was a Tesla. He was quick to point out the location of two charging stations on their property map. This saved a stop later the next day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet, children friendly, great food, great service
Cons: Only downside that we had to grab a shuttle from villa (upper level) to main building. But could call the shuttle anytime for free, so still ok..
Location: Very close to Legoland (10 minutes) and San Diego (30 minutes)
We had a fantastic stay at Four Seasons in one of the beautiful 1 bedroom suites. It is very quite and children friendly, which was great for our 2 year old son. Great service and great food in the restaurant. They accommodated every wish we had.
5 out of 5
by Eleonore from Heppenheim

Traumhafter Aufenthalt in Natur

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wir hatten das Seasons spontan für drei Nächte gebucht und wir waren begeistert! Bereits bei der späten Ankunft Nachts wurden wir top empfangen und uns wurde geduldig vieles in der Umgebung erklärt und empfohlen. Wir hatten ein King Bett Zimmer gebucht und es war eines der kleinsten Zimmer. Aber das war es nicht! Es war riesig und da die Anlage wie ein kleines Dorf aufgebaut ist, wohnt man entweder bei dem Hauptgebäude mit Restaurant und Rezeption oder in zweiten Bereich. Und wir wählten den zweiten Bereich, da es dort den gleichen Pool gab und die Aussicht ruhiger gewesen ist. Somit hatten wir ein tolles Zimmer, super Aussicht, keinen Lärm und den Pool in der Nähe. Ich konnte morgens in Ruhe zum Pool, am Weg dorthin gab es bis halb 10 kostenlosen Kaffee oder Tee. Zeitung wurde ins Zimmer geliefert. Kostenlose Sonnencreme, Aloe Vera Cremes, Wasser sowieso. Die Preise für Cocktails und Essen waren sehr angemessen und ab drei Uhr Nachmittags gab es täglich Happy Hour. Klimatisiertes Fitness Studio ebenso kostenlos. Bester Service waren die Waschküchen mit Waschmaschine und Trochner samt Waschpulver. Das Zimmer hatte auch eine Miniküche und es wurde an alles gedacht! Geschirrspülmittel, Mixer, Toaster, Wasserkocher, Kaffeemaschine mit echtem Kaffee, Kühlschrank, Spülbecken, Bügeleisen und Brett. Alles da und im top Zustand. Wir waren sehr glücklich über diesen Aufenthalt und würden hier wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Wonderful hotel and staff, beautiful grounds, excellent food.
5 out of 5
by Leo from San Francisco

Luxurious, relaxing resort

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely, relaxing, quiet resort off the beaten path in Carlsbad, CA. There is really nothing around it except for some pretty views, so it feels like a real getaway. Our family stayed here during the latter half of spring break. It was wonderfully relaxing after 3 days of frenetic travel and visiting friends, etc. We only wish we had more time to sit by the pool and do nothing...