Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room & staff were fabulous!!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Quite lovely & quiet.
Cons: Better eating facility.
Easy check-in........on the golf course @ Aviara!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for joining us at Aviara. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the serenity of our property. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy our restaurant and we would greatly appreciate additional feedback as to your concerns. We hope to have you join us again in the near future. Sincerely, Matthew Hoffman Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goshen, IN

5-Star Service

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location: The location is not near central Carlsbad or the ocean, and is the only downside to this place.
I have stayed in a number of 5-star hotels, but I have never seen one that really had what I would call 5-star service. This place really does have 5-star service. The friendliness, helpfulness, and little touches exceeded my expectations. Here are some examples: (1) At check-in, we were offered a glass of strawberry lemonade. When my wife commented on how she liked it, we were told we could come back for more if we would like. And we did! (2) Every time we entered the main area, we were greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. (3) I went to get ice for our room. The ice machine was a fair distance from our room, and someone in management saw me. He offered to get ice for me because he could get it from the kitchen, and it would be a lot quicker for me. (4) Two bottles of water were put at our bedside every night. (5) We went to the pool, and as we were looking at where we wanted to sit, an employee came with towels and put chair covers over our lounge chairs without us even asking. These are examples of how they were very good with little details. And the rooms are good size and beautifully appointed. The facility is beautiful and the landscaping well done. The locker rooms and the showers had eucalyptus shower spray that we enjoyed, along with all the personal items you needed to get ready after a treatment or workout. They had a steam room, a large outdoor pool, two hot tubs, and a ping-pong table outside. We would gladly spend more time here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Matthew Hoffman, Hotel Management
Dear Four Seasons Guest, We appreciate your thoughtful review of our property and are so pleased you enjoyed the professionalism of the staff, your accommodations, the Driftwood Spa, and that you were greeted with a smile. We look forward to having you join us again. Sincerely, Matthew Hoffman Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Excellent hotel for a quiet and luxurious getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Matthew Hoffman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to have you join us in the future.
5 out of 5
by David from NY

What you expect from Four Seasons. Just Great.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Superb Hotel with Great Amenities

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I fell in love instantly with this resort! So beautiful, clean and quiet; and, the bed alone was worth the sticker price. Every creature comfort available. So many activities for my five-year-old that she wanted to move in and stay. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a first class resort experience. ALL of the staff are kind and professional and at the ready to help in any way that they can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Orbitz
This has to be one of the worst four seasons I have ever been to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gardena

Nice hotel great views

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I had a great time at the resort. Very attentive and friendly staff made my weekend even more phenomenal! Thanks again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by LM Laurer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Aviara. We certainly hope you will join us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very comfortable beds. Good for resort experience. A little far from restraunts. Definitely recommend for a stay away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Matthew Hoffman- Resort Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide a reviews on Expedia. We hope you tried our Seasons Restaurant on property.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful area - but hotel was a bit dated
4 out of 5
by Penny from Redondo Beach

Family get away

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
we spent 2 lovely nights, it was a nice location to take our 6 year old to Sea world and legoland. ate at the restaurant 1 night, it was casual and very nice. Room need new carpet but overall hotel is very well kept. Hotel amenities are good but we were not tempted to spend the day at the hotel, it was a great spot to rest and recover.