Ratings based on 1,920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff sang to our birthday person and checked us in and out pretty quickly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo,Japan

ちょっとがっかり

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: 部屋がデラックスでした。びっくりしました。
Cons: バスタブに栓がついていませんでした。浴槽にお湯を張って入浴することができず、シャワーですませました。 インターネットWiFi接続に別途料金がかかるのは納得できませんでした。
Location: サンディエゴは道路が縦横わかりやすいので、夜でも徒歩圏なら帰れます。 ただし、ホテル周辺に夜遅くまで人がたむろしているので人によっては危険だと思うかもしれません。
アーリーチェックインだったのですが、嫌な顔せず対応してくれました。 部屋は素晴らしく、キッチンがありました。 客室に入るには、エレベーターを使わなければなりませんが、 部屋のキーがなければエレベーターは動作しないようになっていて、 安全です。無料朝食がありますが、私は早朝出発だったので利用できませんでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda MD

Historic hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Hotel is well located in the gas lamp quarter, and a reasonable walk from Petco Park and transit. the lobby is all brass and marble - very lovely - but the room we had was extremely small, even by big-city standards. The continental breakfast was convenient, but minimal - one cereal choice, pastries and bagels, plus apples, orange juice and hot beverages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gaslamp Plaza Suites

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Guest service, communication about any additional fees
Terrible experience, guest services was horrible, overcharged
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca.

Very disappointed.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Definitely house keeping.
Location: Good location for eateries and shopping.
We arrived early to check in, however thought I would receive a King size bed only to find out none available the staff indicated that they only have 4 rooms with a king size bed and these rooms have been occupied for days. Providing that information, I should have not been led to believe on the date I'm checking in I could possibly receive a king size bed. Additionally, we found the bed lining to be dirty (hair) on the sheets no house keeping available had to change sheets my self and re-due the bedding. The only bright light was one of the staff name( Merry), she was very nice and helpful as much as she could be, all the other staff was very cold and unconcern about my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Too noisy

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Was not able to sleep the whole stay. Too bad it was a nice room and ambiance was my style. But we needed a place to rest and sleep. It did not serve the purpose of our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I was very comfortable staying at Gamplamp Suites for business. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good hotel for the peice

Posted Sep 13, 2016
You get what you pay for. Being in the gaslamp, this hotel is in a great location for downtown fun. It isn't by any means terrible, but it is older, very outdated and basically just a place to lay your head, which was fine for us. The restaurant you see on the reviews is downstairs but not actually part of the hotel so do not think you can come out of your room and go to the bar for a snack or drinks. They are separate. It's a hotel with rooms only. The standard rooms are tiny. Really tiny. The staff was great and friendly. The contenential breakfast is nice on the rooftop with a view of the city. Overall, I would definitely stay again but definitely upgrade our room to one with space for our bags!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastlake - Chula Vista, CA

Excellent location, superior staff!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location, elegance of the suite!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: The location is in the midst of the Gaslamp Quarter which is located in downtown San Diego.
The suite was beautiful! The location was awesome in the Gaslamp Quarter! The staff, particularly Merry was just superior in her professionalism, kindness, & quality of interaction with us & as we observed with other guests as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Perfect Location in The Gaslamp District

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything. perfect location for sure
I am a native San Diegan and had a staycation over the labor day weekend. The Gaslamp Plaza Suites was located in the best area close to all restuarants, bars, clubs and shops. The decor of the hotel was very nice and i would recommend anyone to stay here.