Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This was a great trip and location! Would do it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great location! Right on popular 5th street with a lot of bar/restaraunt options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Over all a good experience. Great location in the middle of the Gaslamp district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Nice Character hotel right in the Gaslamp

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Location: Location is perfect for visiting the Gaslamp - bus and train locations are nearby - we easily took the Coaster to Del Mar and the trolley to Qualicom.
Good hotel, we really liked the atmosphere - the hotel is older, obviously, so windows, furnishings, etc are not "modern" - this is a positive for us, we aren't interested in the "Best Western" style. The room was a bit noisy at night, but not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Everything was fine except the nois during the night! A lot of parties are going on the streets! Our room was in the 7th floor but we could hear everything until three in the morning. I couldn't sleep very well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Upgraded!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I got my reservation upgraded and I had a bigger suite. It was awesome. They have a delicious continental breakfast. The position is excellent, walking distance from everywhere in downtown SD
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy on Friday nights

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We stayed there on a Friday night. 10th story room and it was still really loud from the street below. Beds are too small but rooms are nicely remodeled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of gas lamp! Would love to stay again

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We were upgraded to a monet suite! Spacious and cozy. Was very cold out so we stayed in, had (spike hot cocoa), and watched home alone. Totally reminded me of the hotel in the movie!! By the way the view was gorgeous! Can't wait to come back. Oh and did I mention - affordable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, but hotel needs to be remodelled. Location 👌�

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great location, but the hotel it's self needs to be remodeled it's very out dated. Stair way needs to at least be painted & new furniture. Parking situation does suck, but that could be everywhere is dtsd, had to pay $40 for 24hrs Location is great and over enjoy my stay for the prize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great vintage historic building

Posted Dec 13, 2016
right in the gaslamp! close to everything, breathtaking rooftop view where the breakfast is..clean, spacious room..loved it!