Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu, Az

Definitely stay here again

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Room was renovated and nice. Close to shopping and restaurants. Great quality for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The hotel is ok. It's recently renovated so it's clean looking but the beds are still old and uncomfortable. I left my room around lunch time every day and in the 4 days I stayed there, they didn't come clean/change towels/make the bed once. Even after I called on my way out and asked them to come by and change the towels. When I got back and saw they hadn't brought them, I had to walk to the front desk to get new ones. It wasn't a horrible experience, but a bit disappointing. There's other low budget hotels in the area that do a better job of providing the basics.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very convenient for visiting the area, particularl

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very convenient for visiting Seaworld, and other attractions in the area. Being walkable distance to restaurants and target and old town Amtrak station really helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Star review and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. I am so glad that we were able to provide you with these qualities. Our location is in a somewhat industrial area with various businesses. We love our location because, it is so close to Old Town and the Transit Station, many great restaurant, shopping all within walking distance and we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay at if you want to be in between Downtown and Coronado Island!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, San Diego, CA. Our location is in a somewhat industrial area with various businesses. We love our location because, it is so close to Old Town and the Transit Station, many great restaurant, shopping all within walking distance and we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 関東

ホテルそのものは値段相応ですが、周辺環境には注意が必要です。

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: 利便性
Cons: ホテルのサービスは普通です
Location: 空港、動物園、水族館に近く、ファーストフードレストランが近くに沢山あるのが利点ですが、ホテルのすぐ近くにヌードバーがあるのが欠点です。治安には問題ありません。
ホテルそのものは値段相応です。 ただし、私が宿泊した日には若い人が多く宿泊しており、外は9時過ぎまで賑やかでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw

Brand new rooms and close to everything!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Excellent hotel with brand new rooms for good price. The location was perfect, easy access to everything. I will go back next time if the prices stay the same!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star on your review and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We are delighted you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms and the team completed what we strive to provide to all guest, cleanliness, genuine hospitality, quality accommodation and comfort, all at an affordable price. Our location is in a somewhat industrial area with various businesses. We love our location because, it is so close to Old Town and the Transit Station, many great restaurant, shopping all within walking distance and we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Close to all attractions in San Diego

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Close to all attractions
Cons: Parking and easier way to get to hotel
Location: Many shopping centers within 5 minutes
Staff is great. Property located at the end of a freeway and was sometimes difficult to make turn to get back to hotel. Htel was crowed and was hard to find parking in lot...have a underground parking remote and not much light. BUT f you are looking for inexpensive CLEAN hotel in San Diego close to everything ..this place is fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, San Diego, CA. Our location is in a somewhat industrial area with various businesses. We love our location because, it is so close to Old Town and the Transit Station, many great restaurant, shopping all within walking distance and we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

This hotel is definitely 2 stars

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The customer service support has been very bad if not the worst in attitude and training
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the hotel and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. I am so glad that we were able to provide you with these qualities. I am sorry to read your comments on the staff. The hotel is non-smoking and smoking is only allowed in certain areas, smoking outside of guest rooms is in violation of California Law, which members of your group did. Our location is in a somewhat industrial area with various businesses. We love our location because, it is so close to Old Town and the Transit Station, many great restaurant, shopping all within walking distance and we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is okay, but nothing else is.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Train evening staff to be friendlier; allow more than one car per room to park on the site.
Night staff was surly; morning staff pleasant. The night staff (which is when we checked in) seemed to have disliked the fact that we had booked the room on-line. They charged our credit card $50 and said the charge would be reversed if we did not hurt the room or something like that (I had never heard of this type of charge before). They only allow one (1) car per room to be parked on their property; additional cars have to be parked on the street; the problem is the neighborhood is very, very sketchy; so we parked the second car a couple miles away in a nice residential neighborhood. There are basically no amenities, only weak coffee with powdered creamer in the morning (no coffee pot in the room), no Continental breakfast; no frig or microwave, lacking the cable TV stations you might assume would be available in most hotel rooms, etc. However, the room itself was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. Please accept my apology on behalf of myself and staff about your concerns during your stay. We enjoy and respect all guests that no matter what website they book with. The $50.00 deposit, which is posted on all websites, is for use of premium wifi, phone calls and other items that come up during a guests stay. If this is not used it is refunded to you upon check out. The hotel has free parking, for all guest rooms, which we limit to 1 parking space per car, so that all guests can have a parking space upon arrival to the hotel. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff, so that we can better our property. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Simple, clean, newly remodeled facility

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Newly remodeled room, friendly staff
Cons: A simple continental breakfast could be provided. Maybe a sign outdoors reminding guests not to yell or talk loudly in the parking lot after 9 pm???
Reasonable price and convenient location were the reasons I chose to try this facility. The neighborhood is a little intimidating, and the parking lot was pretty noisey in the evening, but the desk staff were very friendly and professional. The room was clean and newly remodeled. A simple continental breakfast would be a nice addition. I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, San Diego, CA. Our location is in a somewhat industrial area with various businesses. We love our location because, it is so close to Old Town and the Transit Station, many great restaurant, shopping all within walking distance and we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager