Ratings based on 1,226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Nearby Legoland

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: Legoland, Outlet mall, beaches.
We stayed overnight in Villa (2 room suite). After Legoland, this hotel location was perfect for our family. Literally, 5-min from Legoland and outlet mall. Couple of drawbacks, for villa, checkout was 10 AM vs. usual 12 PM for other options. For 5 PM or later check-in we thought 10 AM checkout was little too early. In addition, swimming pool closed at 9 PM, which seems early as well. Room was okay, but little dated. Overall, this was okay option, but we would probably try other hotels next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Las Vegas

Nice hotel, but a bit over sold.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: Legoland, beach, shoping.
Had a nice little stay with my family here. The hotel is nice an you can walk to Legoland. However, they sell this as a resort but it is a simply hotel. It is nice and comfortable, but a bit over price for their description.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Excellent location close to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The location, overseeing the Pacific.
Location: Lots of activities to choose from.
Our family vacation was filled with activities like the Legoland and Safari Zoo, spending time along the Coronado beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selma CA

Close to the beach and LegoLand

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The Resort was wonderful. Even took care of us when we had a dead battery near a local restaurant. The kids had a blast with all the daily activities and pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to legoland

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very good nice to legoland very good hotel nice hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Muy buen hotel, alberca infantil excelente y agradable áreas verdes, sugiero que tengan bell boy para ayudar con el equipaje
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We were in Carlsbad for a triathlon and did not spend a lot of time in the hotel. However, I appreciated that it was within walking distance of a couple of restaurants, was easy to drive to and park at. My son was disappointed that during the time we had to swim, the family pool and spray park were closed. (I do not know why.) The room was clean and neat and the beds very comfortable. The toilet ran, but all other amenities were in good working order. Appreciated the mini fridge, microwave and Keurig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Perfect for our family vacation

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Everyone is very friendly and knowledgable. Very close to Legoland and the surrounding beaches. Kid friendly in deed- activities daily for them and the splash pad was a major hit with our littles. Breakfast was good and close to walk to. Good value for Expedia price. Could use a few updates but otherwise I give everything five stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful family getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location: Great option if visiting Legoland or the beach near by. Nice departure from the madness of Legoland
We had our toddler with us and found many activities offered to participate in. It was quite a relaxing stay and we plan on returning in the near future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I didn't.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Narrow showers caused the shower curtains to hug me during shower.