Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, TN

Good value

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The noise of the refrigerator. It kept us up at night. You could do some rooms without the cooking amenities for those of us who just want a place s
Location: Good location right off the freeway with easy access to things to do and the beach.
The hotel was okay, however, the rooms do have refrigerators in them and ours was noisey. So, if you are a lite sleeper it will keep you up during the night. Also, the walls are thin so there's more noise. Other than that the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good and kept very clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: It is a ten minute walk to the beach. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly.
Cons: In my opinion, the beds are too soft. Pillows are nice.
You can choose the noise from the freeway or the noise from train whistles. I initially chose the of freeway side not knowing about the trains. Once I got to the room and a train went by I went back to the front desk as asked to be switched to the freeway side. They looked and had nothing that I felt was acceptable. She made mention of the fact that they were 85% of capacity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was not aware that it was a pet hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
It was very loud, my room had pet hair. The room had a very strong garlic odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Just wish they would switch up the breakfast after a few days. Everyone was nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego,ca

All kitchen ware was available to use.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Staff was very nice and the area was close to the outlet mall and lots of eateries. Perfect for a staycation because all of the kitchenware was included in the room if you wanted to stay in and cook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Great hotel and Fantastic staff!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The location and the service.
Location: This hotel is a short walk to the beach and a short drive to nearby Carlsbad Village. Great location!
We were not expecting much other than a decent hotel with clean rooms and the standard amenities and services. What we were greeted with and received during our stay was above and beyond what we expected. The hotel staff was friendly, professional and made us feel like we were long time guests. Their answer to any needs was always a yes! The breakfast and the H-bar food was great. Our room was clean and met all our needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be sure to find a reason to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great Hotel and great staff I would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a Suite

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Nice customer service.
Cons: Modernize with more outlets and downgrade calling it a suite. Also include more vegetarian options for breakfast. Use fresh eggs rather powder.
Location: A lot of things to do but needed a car. There's very little walking distance accept the beach about 1/2 mile away.
The room we rented was identified as a suite that accommodates up to 5 but it was a very small space and had little privacy for a family suite. We were a family of 4 and had to request additional towels, pillows and blankets even though we reserved for 4. Most importantly there were very few electrical plugs for a modern family with 4 cell phones, 3 tablets and other rechargeable devices. In total there were 3 wall outlets in the main living area and a couple more in the kitchen and bathroom. We had to unplug lights in order to all charge our phones.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as it seems

Posted Jan 16, 2016
This was supposed to be a 3 Star hotel with all the amenities. Breakfast was the same every morning, but the handbook in the room said it changed every day. The handbook in the room also stated there were snacks out between 5-7pm, this didn't happen. There was a menu to order items from, but chef didn't follow menu and salads and sandwiches did it come as described. When asked about it was given attitude. Hot tub was broken most of the time. Pool debris was not cleaned out daily. Room was not cleaned correctly daily. Only one bath towel left for a family of five. Dirty dishes left in room. Just not what you would expect from Hyatt. Disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Location location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Great accomodations, great location for visiting San Diego and Disney.