Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice hotel close to legoland. Complimentary breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: breakfast longer and more options for room service
This hotel is great for families and enough stores and restaurants close. The kitchenette is perfect and is stocked with everything you need. Hotel staff is wonderful and very helpful. We will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great family/kid friendly hotel near Legoland, restaurants, and Carlsbad Outlets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Free internet and parking. Nice pool area with fresh soft towels.
Cons: the line for the 2 waffle makers was long and they didn't cook all the way. I would have liked to have an option for pre-cooked mini pancakes instead
Location: good location; near the outlets and eateries. Also a short drive to the beach.
Stayed one night. Booked online which required pre-payment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Hyatt hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Excellent hotel excellent location shuttle to legoland close to the beach and stores
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Comfortable, clean with friendly staff

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: breakfast with omelettes, waffles, cereal, pastries, fruit, etc. Has 2 computers with printer available.
Cons: The phone didn't work in the room, so we had to go to the front desk for inquiries. Also, our room keys seemed to de-program easily if near our phone
Location: Close to beaches, Costco, huge outlet mall, lots of dining, Legoland.
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. When we had a BBQ out by the grill they gave us some paper plates along with the grill utensils so that we could eat near the pool. When we asked for additional sheets or blankets they gave us several additional types, including comforters. We were also slow to breakfast a few days and they were great to give us some instant oatmeal when they had already taken the oatmeal away. The hotel is very close to the Coaster station. We took the Coaster into San Diego for the 4th of July fireworks. It was a great way to avoid parking and driving in traffic. Plus the kids loved the train ride.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Above and beyond

Posted Jul 7, 2016
They go way past expectations with amenities. A full spread breakfast buffet with excellent service/staffing, kitchenettes, and even a borrowing service where you can borrow all sorts of things like UNO cards or beach umbrellas. Would definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bem licalizado.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Muito bom! Recomendo a todos. Hotel bem localizado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to legoland

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. AC failed at one point with no alternate rooms available (5 occupants) and we revived a 66% discount for the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Our stay was absolutely wonderful! We have two young kids and they loved it. The breakfast was very good, the pool was warm and clean, the rooms were very clean, and the staff was attentive and very polite. I would definitely stay here again!