Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great place to stay. Very recommended. The free breakfast is fantastic, the rooms are clean and staff are genuinely nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel for the price, family friendly,

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Pleasant helpful staff
Cons: The lighting in the rooms is a bit dim, needs more natural light
Location: Good location if you have a car
Managers really work hard and ever helpful. Nice place would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FU

A SUPER hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Verry friendly and helpfull staff and Aldi verry close to the San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park and beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice family hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Big clean room with kitchen. Free breakfast and parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Stayed with my 11 year old son as part of his spring break trip to explore San Diego and surrounding areas. We were very pleased with the spaciousness, cleanliness and comfort of our room. In addition, the daily breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the variety of choices offered - including made-to-order omelets! The equipment in the exercise room was just enough to get a good workout...although, it is a little small when a handful of folks are there at the same time. The pool, hot tub and fire pit were all relaxing areas to unwind. Hotel staff was friendly & helpful throughout. I'd definitely stay again & recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big and clean hotel with delicious breakfast

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The room is so spacious and clean, and it's a great option for families. It has the best complimentary breakfast, even better than lots of restaurants! I will definitely go back just for the breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Smelled of Old Men's Cologne

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Plenty of parking and Free Men's Cologne if you stay in the room long enough.
Cons: Remodel, Front Dest Staff, offer them jobs cleaning toilets until they quit.
Location: Find other hotels that do not advertise a grand room and offer tiny rooms that absolutely wreak of Men's Cologne.
We saw the room and it was tiny and looked nothing like was advertised on your website. It also smelled strongly of Men's Cologne, we did not check in but were charged for 1-Night anyway. We offered to pay extra for a Suite, were told none available, that was the only room in the entire hotel according to the hotel staff, unbelievable as it was a Monday Night off season!? We went to a different hotel and will stay there from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good Centrally Located Full Kitchen Suites

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Not getting nickel and dimed for resort fees, parking and internet. Free hot breakfast were great with good choice of hot entries fruit and omelets
Cons: No significant shortcomings to note.
Location: It is located mainly around office buildings & appears to be better suited to business travelers. But is a great value choice for families
Very clean Hotel within 15-20 minutes of most San Diego main attractions via free ways. But you will need a car. Offers full Kitchen facilities, free parking, free internet, free breakfast and no resort fee; all at a significant discount to other facilities closer to beach or downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Jill Spencer, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay! Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team. If I can be of any assistance to you, please contact me directly. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Jill Spencer Assistant General Manager Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel with excellent service

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: I had a king studio and it was awesome, like an apartment suite, highly recommended for families.
Location: Location is in an industrial area with companies nearby. There is a plaza at walking distance with some food places, but they tend to close early.
Staff was incredible, very accommodating and mindful to needs. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good. Very satisfied with my stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Jill Spencer, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest: Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team. If I can be of any assistance to you, please contact me directly. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Jill Spencer Assistant General Manager Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Fabulous

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Such a wonderful place to stay. Quiet and very comfortable. I would only suggest that the AC work during your winter season for us Canadians. That's my only CON for our stay. Huge rooms and comfy beds and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Jill Spencer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team. If I can be of any assistance to you, please contact me directly. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Jill Spencer Assistant General Manager Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa