Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Fantastic value

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Clean, spacious rooms. Great breakfast. Great staff. Nice fire pit, seating area. A case in which the "suite" equates to an apartment. Just completed a 10-night stay and really glad I chose this hotel. Highly recommend. One niggle: on second morning, no hot water. Don't know what happened, but the other 9 mornings were thankfully fine. Otherwise, all good. Just an excellent property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver/BC

Family friendly and good value for money.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good experience all around just the room was a little small to move around but I would still stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

family friendly atmosphere hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: kitchen,dishwasher free breakfast and free parking
Cons: more options for breakfast and maybe carpet needs new upgrade.
Location: there is food mart and groceries maybe 2 miles away not bad at all.
close to seaworld and san diego zoo.we will defenitely come back again.love thir kitchen amenities i can warm and cook my son's food.few glitches i was really itchy with their bed sheets don't know why and there was 1 day trying to catch up with my nap then a loud noise it's like the smoke detector went off but overall we love it...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Room is spacious and quiet. The hotel staff is very kind when we checked in/out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
very clean room 、decent price and great services. Free shuttle is super convenient. Located in sorrento mesa San Diego, which is close to business area, also not far for shopping, eating . I will stay here next time too. Also recommend for friends. If any suggestions, I would say the breakfast should add more veggies, and the yogurt is kind too sweet. If more options for breakfast, it would be great. All my client are pleasant with the hotel. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Business trip.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent experience with staff. Hotel was clean, breakfast was excellent, amenities were excellent
Cons: My only issue was the cleaning service for the room was not what I expected. Left dirty glasses, cups, etc. in the room. Did not pickup trash and re
Excellent experience with staff. Hotel was clean, breakfast was excellent, amenities were excellent. My only issue was the cleaning service for the room was not what I expected. Left dirty glasses, cups, etc. in the room. Did not pickup trash and remove. I know they try to leave personal items, but these were their cups and were used. They did not even empty the coffee maker. I've never had this experience before in any other hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Can't go wrong with Hyatt House

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Love love the shower. The kitchen was very nice as well. The FREE parking is awesome. And the free breakfast.
Our one-bedroom suite with a King bed and pull out sofa bed was spacious and easily fit 4-5 girls. The staff was friendly and helpful. We greatly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Beautiful suites

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Haven't been disappointed by Hyatt House yet. Staff here was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend the suite. Breakfast was great as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great appearance and comfort.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet Fire Pit Close to freeway
Cons: Shower drainage
Location: Easy access to freeway Close to beaches Close to good food options
For the second year we stayed here for a local soccer tournament. The hotel was great and accommodating for our large group. My only issue was the smell from the drain in the shower - shutting the door solved the problem temporarily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice family friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great experience overall. Room was spacious and clean, making it comfortable for a family of 4. Free parking, wifi, breakfast which was a plus compared to other hotels throughout San Diego. Breakfast was good but seating limited especially during weekends, lots of people and families enjoying their meal 😀. 20 min to la jolla shores/cove/village and downtown, located in a nice/clean/safe area. I will definitely stay here again.