Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice 3 night stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Appreciated the amenities and the breakfast buffet offerings. But the staff was exceptional! We got a quiet room and slept great. Only negative was the tub backing up during showers and figuring out the AC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for legoland, zoo etc

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great price and close to everything we did. Breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Very close to Lego land. Great place for one night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very friendly staff nice hotel easy to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el centro

Nice hotel close to legoland

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Amazing to stay. 100 % recommended. Near to legoland, and carlsbad outlet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hesperia CA

Close to Legoland

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Hotel was close to Legoland which was our planned trip. Also close to grocery store, gas stations and restaurants. Our room was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Best impression I have ever had walking into a Hotel Lobby. Arthur was very welcoming and friendly. Best check in experience ever! All other staff was very friendly as well. Nice facilities. Whirlpool and Pool were clean. Gym facility was small but had the necessities. Complimentary continental breakfast and coffee were pretty good. Was a first butw ill definitely stay at another Hampton/Hilton property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Overall my family and I had a great experience! My kids enjoy the breakfast and swimming in the pool. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Park

Friendly Staff and Nice Hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The receptionist was super friendly and treated us really well.
Location: LEGOLAND, Beaches, Museum of Making Music, Flower Fields
We enjoyed our quick one night stay in Carlsbad on the way down to our main destination, San Diego. We drove by this beautiful beach areas during our stay. Carlsbad is a good destination to rest overnight if driving down from LA area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontucky

Great hotel, close to legoland

Posted May 2, 2016
Only spent one night at the hotel. Got there at 10 pm and left at around 9am. Had very little interaction with hotel staff but they were cordial and pleasant. Room was very clean and well kept. I do have to say my wife, kids and I really enjoyed their breakfast. We've had better breakfast just not from another hotel. Overall I was very satisfied and will be staying here next time I'm in San Diego
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel stay! Staff ask very nice!