Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Az

This is the place to stay!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Fantastic experience from the moment we checked I until the moment we checked out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Hotel Freeway Close to Del Mar Fair Grounds

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Decent size modern rooms, complementary hot breakfast and an ideal location between San Diego and Del Mar.
Location: Hotel is freeway close to horse racing venue at Del Mar Fairgrounds, Solana Beach and San Diego proper.
Our club normally tries to book rooms closer to the Del Mar fairgrounds, but all of the reasonably priced rooms were already booked. We chose the Hampton Inn Del Mar because of previous good experiences with the Hampton Inn chain and a location two freeway exits south of the fairgrounds. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Hotel is surrounded by several good restaurants. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to USD

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Apart from convenience and quality the hotel was walking distance to souplantation!
End point of a long trip from Canada. Hotel close to interstate. Easy access, quiet large room, ample parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice Hotel, lousy staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I had an important FedEx package delivered to me at the hotel. The staff failed to notify me, even though it was received by them hours before I checked out. They made no attempt to contact me after I checked out even though they have my complete contact information. Beware of this hotel if you are a business traveler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Don't Stay in Room 144

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This is your typical Hampton Inn. If you need wifi in your room then do not allow them to place you into room 144 as there was NO signal at the end of the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great hotel, free parking and wonderful breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, stuff friendly

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean. The breakfast was good. We enjoyed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was ok. I was a little shocked at the lackluster front desk service.