Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Don't Stay in Room 144

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This is your typical Hampton Inn. If you need wifi in your room then do not allow them to place you into room 144 as there was NO signal at the end of the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great hotel, free parking and wonderful breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: I was traveling alone and felt very safe at this hotel. I appreciate the free underground, gated parking garage.
Cons: The towels were more coarse than I expected.
Location: I was in town for a family emergency and did not take advantage of nearby attractions.
The staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful. I originally booked for two days and had to expand my stay because of a family emergency. Although the hotel was booked for the first part of the week, Jason was able to book me into the hotel for two extra days which was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean! If you want a review, don't make me ad more info to get it! I gave you an excellent review! Iratating! Stop it!
Cons: Nothing please see info above! Stop it! I almost changed my review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

good value for money but breakfast not up to par

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Location convenient to freeway
Don't like once piece blanket coverlet If you want to remove it all you have is a sheet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy check in, and even got an upgrade.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The breakfast bar had hot food. The food was not lukewarm and the waffle iron was awesome.
Cons: The parking could of been better.
Easy to get to, right off of the freeway. Easy check in and out. Clean rooms. Great breakfast bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The breakfast was a lifesaver and was decent

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: And was great and real close to La Jolla
Hotel is great everything was great set of the bed in the room was terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality and affordable

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pleasant staff. Clean modern room. Great breakfast. Great value!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price too high for the quality

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The price is too high for the quality of the hotel. It is all about location I guess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Full continental buffet, haven't seen anything like it in years. Waffles with syrups, oatmeal with fixings, bacon, cereal, juices, yogurt and more!
Cons: Which there was a snack vending machine, not just soda. However there were apples in the lobby all day!
Decent sized room, with extremely comfortable beds. Large bathroom with spacious bathtub. Air conditioning works well and staff very nice.