Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

The location is great

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The whole experience was perfect except for the bed. For some reason it moved a lot. The breakfast was delicious and had a wide variety. The hotel and grounds were immaculate. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many barking dogs

Posted Sep 25, 2016
When we checked in we asked for an area with less dogs. Three dogs near our room, one barked for hours at a time. This is now common I realize. I think there should be specific areas for dogs, and they shouldn't leave them alone in the room. My two cents.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great staff very accommodating and friendly. Room was very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la mirada, ca

Nice hotel Cloe to the freeway

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The staff was courteous and helpful. They searched for a room close to the elevator as I was travelling with my 86 year old mom. The room was clean with conformable beds. Good breakfast. The food area was clean and organized. Pet friendly. Next time in San Diego, L will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great Hotel, super convenient with a wonderful Mexican restaurant right across the street. Large room for breakfast with yummy options. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
It was a great stay. Very clean room. My daughter loves the comfy bed, pillow and blanket. I just wish that if the hotels know that there will be 4 people staying in a room...to please provide atleast 2 bottles of shampoo and conditioner already so we dont need to ask for more. Over all it was a good stay and good breakfast. I just had trouble finding it thru waze...well i guess it's not the hotels problem 😜
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel / Convenient Location

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quality. Convenient location. Reasonable price.
Location: Short drive to the beach (Torrey Pines Beach), There are plenty of dining opportunities in Del Mar & La Jolla.
We spent 3 nights at the Hampton Inn Del Mar in June. The hotel was comfortable, conveniently located close to San Diego (close to the highway but not noisy), dining opportunities and the beach. The price was very reasonable and included breakfast with a large selection of items. Staff was friendly / helpful.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vince

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels