Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean! If you want a review, don't make me ad more info to get it! I gave you an excellent review! Iratating! Stop it!
Cons: Nothing please see info above! Stop it! I almost changed my review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good value for money but breakfast not up to par

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Location convenient to freeway
Don't like once piece blanket coverlet If you want to remove it all you have is a sheet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy check in, and even got an upgrade.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The breakfast bar had hot food. The food was not lukewarm and the waffle iron was awesome.
Cons: The parking could of been better.
Easy to get to, right off of the freeway. Easy check in and out. Clean rooms. Great breakfast bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The breakfast was a lifesaver and was decent

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: And was great and real close to La Jolla
Hotel is great everything was great set of the bed in the room was terrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality and affordable

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pleasant staff. Clean modern room. Great breakfast. Great value!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price too high for the quality

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The price is too high for the quality of the hotel. It is all about location I guess
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Full continental buffet, haven't seen anything like it in years. Waffles with syrups, oatmeal with fixings, bacon, cereal, juices, yogurt and more!
Cons: Which there was a snack vending machine, not just soda. However there were apples in the lobby all day!
Decent sized room, with extremely comfortable beds. Large bathroom with spacious bathtub. Air conditioning works well and staff very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Great hotel near Downtown

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Familiarity and clean.
Cons: More lighting
Location: San Diego Zoo
The staff is friendly. The room was clean and had a good working thermostat. The room also had a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was good also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

The location is great

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The whole experience was perfect except for the bed. For some reason it moved a lot. The breakfast was delicious and had a wide variety. The hotel and grounds were immaculate. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many barking dogs

Posted Sep 25, 2016
When we checked in we asked for an area with less dogs. Three dogs near our room, one barked for hours at a time. This is now common I realize. I think there should be specific areas for dogs, and they shouldn't leave them alone in the room. My two cents.