Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Please keep the fish tank!

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The fish in the lobby.
Cons: Keep the fish tank!
The hotel was just fine. We usually stay there when visiting our grandchildren. One of the nicest things about it is the huge fish tank in the lobby, where you can view it when coming in and more importantly when eating breakfast. It tends to calm kids down, and folks speak a bit more quietly there than at other hotels, attributable I believe to the fish. I understand that the fish tank is scheduled to be removed in a renovation. We encourage the hotel to reconsider that move! If the lobby location won't work, PLEASE consider another location that will!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

A typical Hampton quality: clean and comfy

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We arrived at midnight exhausted due to delayed flight. The front desk staff was very helpful and get us settled quickly. He warmly suggested us to take some fresh apples on their table while he was preparing to brew fresh coffee for us. We told him not to bother and thanked him for his family style reception. Their room and bedding are clean and comfy -- the quality we usually experience at Hamptons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: nice clean room, nice staff, good location, good breakfast Con: breakfast facilities was not accommodating for the number of guests they had. Shortage of seating space for breakfast and long lines for some items such as waffles. Overall very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It's a good hotel to stay in future and also recommend other friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice, friendly check-in/out staff. Daily Iced lemon juice, coffee, tea, chocolate n fruits are available at lobby/breakfast area. Limited seating at breakfast n hot food was replenished after we alerted front desk. It would be great if weekend breakfast could be extended to 11am coz most people want to sleep late. But overall, very cozy, comfortable hotel with easy access to shopping/dining areas (La Jolla Village, downtown San Diego n Old Town with authentic/value-for-money Mexican food) n ARCO am/pm gas station close by. Self Laundry facilities are available. One pokestop n regular Pokemon spawns reachable within hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The room was very clean, comfortable bed, staff friendly and helpful, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Gym facilities

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was great super nice!
Cons: the gym would be my vote to improve and microwave in room
Location: Location was great right off the freeway. So you can easily get on and off and go different directions if needs be
I picked this hotel based on the gym facility pictures that were provided on the website. This is not at all the case of what was actually there. It was very disappointing and its important to me. I was also thinking that a microwave was in the room and there was not. There was one in the lobby to use it was just inconvenient. But at least there was one. The hotel was smaller and that's a good thing, not a ton of people everywhere. Pool was closed one day while we were there my daughter was upset about.
3 out of 5
by Lauren

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice stay and the hotel employees were very friendl and helpful; however, I found that the carpet in our room was sticky and kind of gross. There were not even complimentary waters in the room, which was disappointing considering the cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Clean with Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly!
Cons: I asked that the staff not clean my room while I was there as I wanted to use the same cups & towels as not to be wasteful, but they did not listen.
Last minute trip to San Diego was made more pleasurable staying at the Hampton Inn. We had breakfast every morning before we had to leave to conduct business. It was in an area of San Diego I knew, but I saw other Hampton hotels as I drove around.