Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Clean with Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly!
Cons: I asked that the staff not clean my room while I was there as I wanted to use the same cups & towels as not to be wasteful, but they did not listen.
Last minute trip to San Diego was made more pleasurable staying at the Hampton Inn. We had breakfast every morning before we had to leave to conduct business. It was in an area of San Diego I knew, but I saw other Hampton hotels as I drove around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel now far from the marine base

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Our stay at the hotel was wonderful! The staff was helpful and even printed out directions for us to the base. And were genuinely happy to help us. Our room was like heaven. The beds were comfy and the bathroom had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff, very amicable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Gentleman at check-in make stay comfortable from the start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, United States of America

The staff at the Hampton is top notch!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: staff
Location: the best shopping and restaurants
Very happy with our stay at the Hampton. We've stayed there before. They had multiple people outside cleaning the parking lot when we were leaving. They were very friendly and efficient. Lobby and breakfast staff were really great too! Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Super easy to access from multiple areas of SD. We'll definitely return another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Nice!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Well-located for my business purposes.
Common areas and amenities were much nicer than expected!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Nice hotel close to freeways and restaurants

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Size of room, comfortable beds and good breakfast. Good location.
Cons: Maintenance needs to be more prompt.
Nice size room with comfortable beds. Good, safe location, accessible to freeways and restaurants. Good breakfast buffet available every morning. We had an issue during the morning of check out. There was water leaking from the ceiling right on top of our toilet. Called down to front desk, said they will send someone up. No one showed up. Since we were getting ready to check out it was a bit of inconvenience. While checking out, I talked to the front desk about the leak. Since it was a 100% satisfaction guaranteed hotel, they did not charge us for the night. We were satisfied with that. Overall, we did like the hotel and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Long weekend getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: We like the location of this hotel. Just minutes away from the Fashion Valley Mall by Hotel Circle.
Cons: Breakfast. The eggs are funky!
Location: Close to Fashion Valley Mall
The room was very comfortable. It was clean. We had an issue with the young lady at the front desk that checked us in. We had to call the front desk several times. Once for the password for the Wifi and second to find out what time breakfast was being served. Usually they cover that at check in. We were so tired we forgot to ask. Breakfast was good all except the eggs. The look artificial. The scramble eggs texture was odd. We decided to have the waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel near San Diego State University.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
I really enjoyed this hotel. Clean, comfortable, helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good price 20 min away from main san di

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great Hotel good price 20 minutes away from main san diego. Breakfast was good and bed were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good experience

Posted Jun 29, 2016
This was a nice place y only complaint is the room we were in was near an exit door so it was rather noisy