Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Clean with Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly!
Cons: I asked that the staff not clean my room while I was there as I wanted to use the same cups & towels as not to be wasteful, but they did not listen.
Last minute trip to San Diego was made more pleasurable staying at the Hampton Inn. We had breakfast every morning before we had to leave to conduct business. It was in an area of San Diego I knew, but I saw other Hampton hotels as I drove around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The entire floor and the room smelled like cigarette smoke. The eggs tasted like they were from a box. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was just fine. The only concern we had regarding the room was lack of counter space in the bathroom. For a woman with many cosmetics, adjusting to the lack of counter top was a bit challenging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
I like its location, the spacious room and its ample parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel now far from the marine base

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Our stay at the hotel was wonderful! The staff was helpful and even printed out directions for us to the base. And were genuinely happy to help us. Our room was like heaven. The beds were comfy and the bathroom had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff, very amicable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Gentleman at check-in make stay comfortable from the start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel is beautiful

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: near to everywhere that I was going.
Cons: microwave
The size of the room is just right. I like the bed and the room is very clean.