Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean renovated hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I was so pleased to see that the hotel was just like the pictures. Everything looked new and clean! I have 3 small children so having the hot breakfast buffet was fantastic. So convenient. And super close to sea world!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neues schönes Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Ausstattung
Cons: Parkgebühr berichtigen
Es ist ein schönes neues Hotel. Leider wurde gerade in der Nachbarschaft gebaut und es liegt direkt an der Autobahn. Sauberkeit und Ausstattung super klasse. Parkgebühr 18 $ !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selma CA

Big Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: the rooms were clean, comfortable
Cons: The shower heads, cable channels
Location: location was okay, shopping, old town
We were promised an assessible room and didn't get one if your handy cap there can be alot of long walks for parking they charge for parking wasn't told that by Expedia Front Desk Staff, nothing to brag about, House keeping was lots friendlier for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice and very clean

Posted Jun 21, 2016
We had a great time very clean and comfortable, very close to beach and seaworld. Only thing is parking is small Good services. Friendly staff and very clean. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Convenient location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The hotel was a clean and comfortable place to spend the night after visiting Sea World. The free breakfast was nice before we left for the beach. Definitely not a hotel that you spend the day at the pool, like a resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York state

Posted Jun 8, 2016
We had a one night stay, but we were impressed with the room cleanliness and size (it was huge!). The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was GREAT! Kudos to your staff for providing so many great choices and keeping them full ... the huge breakfast area was full of people! The only negative for me was having to pay $18 to park. I am not sure why a parking fee needed to be charged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Diego FUN

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great family reunion at the Hampton Inn, comfy beds, clean bathrooms, great breakfasts, hot hot tub!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in San Diego

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Extremely clean, Great breakfast, Recommend a place near by to have dinner that was Amazing! I would Love to go back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The hotel is practically brand new. All the facilities are simple, clean, and elegant. Basic breakfast items available every morning. Pool and hot tub looked clean and well maintained, although the space is a little small. About the only complaint about the hotel itself is the high price of parking. You can try to get away with parking a couple blocks down the street. During my trip, there were a ton of children around too, like a summer camp or something. It gets annoying at times like breakfast or if you want to use the pool. They were also running around at night, up and down the stairs, knocking on my door and running away. These aren't necessarily faults of the hotel, but it still detracted from the experience. Overall, I'd probably still stay here again. The location is pretty great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel to use as base of operation for the Zoo

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Location: There is literally nothing within walking distance at this time. If you are going somewhere you are driving. Parking is ample, and close to the Hotel.
Nice hotel. Clean heated pool. Decent hot tub. Good water pressure in showers, Breakfast was good and varied for a non resort hotel. As a bast to take my 4 year old to the Zoo it was great.