Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Small, old motel near the beach.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Needs renovating
Location: Great location if you're going to the beach. Close to Legoland and 45 minute drive to San Diego.
We did an over-nighter in Oceanside visiting family. Didn't book a room until last minute and so we overpaid. This was the least expensive motel available and it was still $150 for the night. Much to much for a motel like that. Old, not well cared for, paper thin walls. It was close to the beach but we didn't go for the beach so that didn't make things any better. I don't recommend this place. Sorry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I was not very happy with the room. The stairs and hall were dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Dirty.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: Remodel and employees that know how to clean.
Horrible. Shower, bathroom is disgusting. Wouldn't recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairmont Hot Springs BC

Noisy hotel by freeway

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Would not stay here again, had giant slug in bathroom, room very noisy from freeway location. Could not sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Close to many shopping center and restaurants

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great experience great location, near shopping centers and plenty restaurants. Staff was helpful and Kind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay.....

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The below attached pictures will explain our not so pleasant stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very close to the harbor

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: it was very clean
Cons: a fresh paint job would enhance the room.
Location: It was near the harbor
bed was comfortable. The toilet screamed when we flushed it. as well as everyone else's around us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Dont rent unless you have the $50 deposit cause they wont give you a refund even though it is nowhere on the website....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San diego

better than you think

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable. great room. totally surprised due to the low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Extremely clean room and friendly Management!

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
My son is a new US Marine and the hotel is close to Camp Pendleton so he made the reservation for me. The hotel is small and the Management is on-site. Our room was very clean and the sheets and towels were always very clean and smelled fresh. The night clerk, a young guy was friendly and helpful and kept the coffee fresh! The Manager was also friendly and had great suggestions for me and my son with regard to activities in the area. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and the folks they have working there, including the cleaning maid. I have already recommended it to some other Marine parents and will stay there again myself when visiting my son.