Ratings based on 1,983 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great location for partying with friends yet a bit overpriced for some of the rooms. If you want a view do not get a room on floor two which faces parking lot. Overall it was fine for the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good for an older building

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It's an older building that has been renovated, and they are continuing to upgrade and build up the building. I love the Little Italy area, and this little hotel fits the "flavor" of the community well. The staff was fantastic -- helpful and very responsive, on top of being friendly. I will be back in the area next week and will be staying there again. In sum, if you don't have to have the amenities and appearance of a Sheraton or Doubletree, this is a very nice little hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write us we really do appreciate your outlook!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth Ma

Yea its very close to the airport BUT.......

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location....Its so close to San Diego international
Cons: I think everything could be improved with this hotel. I cant believe it has survived this long.
Location: Anything to avoid more time in that disgusting hotel room
As soon as I walked into this hotel I immediately regretted my decision of booking the room. It has more of a "1990's Motel Horror Movie" vibe then a hotel. The hallway looked liked it had not been vacuumed for about 25 years. The Elevator was the smallest thing I have ever seen....It was like I was riding in an oversized dumbwaiter. Do what I did, Tuck your socks into your sweatpants at night....to not let the bed bugs bite. Literally...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Smell so bad

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We stay only for one night we can't sleep so terrible stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They were rude.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The manager wanted to charge us for the bathtub leaking and we just checked in, the room and bathroom was tiny and the staff was very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write us . We are sorry for any inconveniences, however we did not charge no one for this complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't take your wife to this hotel, stay is ok.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Last minute price.
Cons: Just keep it maintained as best you can. There is not much you can do with it. It is just okay, but I say that it worked for me. Not good for fam.
Location: functionally ok. Very easy to airport and downtown. I would stay again under the same circumstances.
Its good for a last minute, low price stay if you are alone and need a place. Nice people own the place but it is minimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
loved the location and the staff was great. The room was clean and very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't spend your money!!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The only good thing about this hotel was that it was within walking distant to the beach and dining. They offer free parking but it's limited. So if you plan to go somewhere you best call Uber. The beds are hard as a rock and the walls are thin so you can hear everything next door. It's best to spend couple of extra dollars for better place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst Hotel In San Diego

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A new Staff.
Location: While waiting outside trying to get another hotel, you can't help but notice all the activity involving this location, and the random people going in
Made reservations to stay at this hotel, after taking the train in from LA. We got in around 1am, and were told that if we wanted to check in early, we would have to pay an additional $400. We watched a "Couple" come in from off the street, and ask for a room, that was sold to them $149.00. The attendant asked us to leave the lobby area, while I was on the phone with Expedia trying to locate another hotel. Never again! Not only did they not honor my reservation, after the room was paid for. They also refused to refund my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write us. We are sorry for any inconveniences.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Sketchy

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: Everthing.
Location: The hotel is 3 blocks from the Gaslamp District in San Diego. It is .5 miles from the Harbor. Walking distance from everything.
The hotel is run by a very nice couple. I arrived early at 11 am, and knew I would not be able to check in, but asked them to hold my luggage until I could. When I returned at 430 pm they had no recollection of taking my bag 5.5 hours earlier. It took them 20 minutes to find my luggage. I went to my room. It was dirty. I'm not certain it had really been cleaned, and it didn't appear the linens had been changed. The whole neighborhood was sketchy. Honestly I left and checked into another hotel, even though I had prepaid for my entire stay on Expedia. I travel extensively for work, and this is the first time I have ever left a hotel because of the condition of my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by gloria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write us.We appreciate your outlook on our hotel , we are glad you enjoyed your stay!!