Ratings based on 2,602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville Ontario

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms, Location, Staff
Excellent rooms, best service, Excellent location, very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the terrific review, Rafiq! We love what we do at the Hard Rock Hotel, and we can't thank you enough for recommending us! We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to San Diego! James G. Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, England

Fabulous! Great hotel & great location.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Can't speak highly enough of this hotel. Great staff, great facilities, pool is uber chilled with mainly 21-35 years olds. Perfect for the young singles, couples or the ideal hen party location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Hey Andrew, thank you for choosing to stay with us! We're thrilled you loved your stay at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego! Fantastic vacations rock, and we're happy you chose us to be a part of yours. Please come back soon. James G. Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel facilities or Magnificent, the rooms were beautiful. My only complaint is that the stock was uninformed and I received bad information on several occasions. I would ask specifc questions about events in advance and I would ask several people at that, many times I got different answers Kama most incorrect answers. My only suggestion is if you have any questions check call back and double-check was somebody else. Other than that this is an amazing hotel in a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. Your feedback is so helpful in knowing what we're doing right, and where we can improve. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall, and I apologize for failing to meet some of your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity as we'd love to have you as our guest again! James G. Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Great location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Free bicycle rentals! Loved the area. Full of restaurants and nice people. Very nice to walk around at anytime. Loved it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Alexa, thanks for your review and perfect score! Downtown San Diego is such a fabulous place and we're so fortunate to be in the middle of it all for our guests to enjoy. All of us at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego look forward to your next visit! James G. Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Always a pleasure!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We came to San Diego to celebrate my 30th birthday. We arrived around 4pm and we were notified that we had VIP status. She led us around to the VIP lounge, checked us in, and gave us a round of drinks. Amazing service as usual from the 2 ladies that helped with check in. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a king suite which included a small balcony. Overall, we had an amazing stay as we usually do when we stay here. Love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! The staff at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego always loves having you as our guest, so thanks for staying with us again. Come back the next time you are in San Diego! James G. Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Right in the Gaslamp Quarter

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: the rock and roll feeling
Cons: restaurant prices which are quite high
Location: the gaslamp historic quarter
A real hard rock experience as the hotel is full of artefacts, pictures etc... the rooms are very spacious with a fun bathroom arrangement rock & roll style the pool could be bigger but is still ok and the location is very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thanks for staying with us and for your review! We love our location, too, and there's always something going on in the Gaslamp Quarter. All of us at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego look forward to your next visit! James G. Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep on rocking in San Diego

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hey, We just checked out of room 946 and want to thank you for a great stay. The hotel is very well kept and the staff were great. Our 3 day stay started with a phone call that was answered by one of the night managers (Jill) she answered all of questions quickly and accurately. We were checked in by (Katie) and she was just as pleasant and professional as Jill. We ordered room service and our meal was hot, fresh and arrived fast. We did not have much interaction with any other staff members although Ana the night time maid did graciously restock our towels upon request. Im usually a Hilton guy but Ive stayed at the Hard Rock in Orlando over 100 times. This was our first trip to San Diego but we will return, if nothing else just to hang out at your fabulous hotel. This was honestly one of the best hotels we have ever experienced. Its a rare occurrence to have a 5 star hotel in a 5 star location with 5 star employees like those you have there. Its sure been fun but its time for us to fly ;)- Thanks again, Dan
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Dan, our entire staff at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego loves receiving reviews like yours! So glad you had a fantastic time and we look forward to your next visit! James G. Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best !

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Comfortable , great location and modern room. Walking distend to all the amazing restraunts and entertainment in down town SD. The gas light district is where it's at,
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the terrific review! We love what we do at the Hard Rock Hotel, and we can't thank you enough for recommending us! We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to San Diego! James G. Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location for the convention center, ballpark

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: nice pool
Cons: Price is high
Location: right near convention center and many restaurants are just around the corner
This is a nice very modern hotel in a good downtown location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and it sounds like you made the most of our downtown San Diego location. We hope you'll visit Hard Rock Hotel San Diego again soon! James G. Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orizaba

UN EXTRAORDINARIO HOTEL FRENTE A CONVENTION CENTER

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: habitacion, lobby, alberca,
Cons: me pico un insecto en la cama, soy medico y creo que fue un cimex por las caracteristicas de la picadura, sugiero una visita de bug administration.
Location: zona de diversiones en area de gaslamp para desayuno, lunch o dinner, asi como centros de entretenimiento, bares, cerca del museo del nino. convention
La experiencia magnifica, con un check in muy facil , cerca del area de restaurantes de gaslamp, las habitaciones muy lindas, super modernas y muy comodas, alberca a todas horas obvio con horario para adultos, areas para correr de maravilla, buen gym, unico inconveniente el estacionamiento 30 dls por dia, sin embargo en la lateral otro estacionamiento 15 dls dia.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and perfect score! Downtown San Diego is such a fabulous place and we're so fortunate to be in the middle of it all for our guests to enjoy. All of us at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego look forward to your next visit! James G. Manager