Ratings based on 1,738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very nice hotel. Modern and trendy.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Had a lovely stay. Great location right in the center of the action. Room was fantastic. Pool area was nice and food and drinks by pool very nice. Check in was fast and with a free beverage as a VIP member so that was very welcoming!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
They charge me 46.66 for nothing and they didn't return it back to me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from orange county,CA

Fun hotel in heart of gaslamp

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Loved the King Suite!
Location: Gaslamp bars, san diego zoo, wild animal park, la jolla
Great hotel, super trendy. Close to the train center and convention center. 1 block from all the gaslamp activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The hotel is close to the beach and right in the gas lamp district. I was a little disappointed with how small the pool was. But the hotel was great! Rooms were clean and updated and the staff was so great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA.

Nice Hotel - Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The noise factor. On weekends young people have a tendency to party at the hotel and are not always considerate of the other guests in the hotel.
Location: Great location. Gaslamp District, Petco Park, San Diego Convention Center, Seaport Village and a major Trolley terminal station are all close by.
When I checked in, the person who checked me in noticed that I was staying for a duration of 9 nights and immediately gave me a complimentary upgrade of my room (no charge). The room I got upgraded to was more spacious and had a few more amenities. The hotel clerks, concierge, maid staff and other help were all excellent. The room was spacious, clean and was just basically pleasing to be in. The only real complaint I had about the hotel is that on weekends, in particular, young people had a tendency to party at the hotel late at night and were not always considerate of the other guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rüthen

Posted Aug 22, 2015
90$ Parkgebühren für 2 Tage ist Extrem überteuert! Das Zimmer wurde während unseres Aufenthaltes nicht gereinigt! Mir erschließt sich nicht wo der Unterschied zwischen einem HardRockHotel und einem normalen Hotel ist! Außer 5 Gitarren an der Wand konnte ich keinen Unterschied ausmachen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Incredible service, perfect location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: location. service
Cons: breakfast wasn't the greatest.
Location: beach, shopping, dining, convention center
This was out best trip to San Diego! Great location, close to the hub of all that you want to see and do. We didn't rent a car. We could walk, ride on one of those cool bikes where guys drive you around, taxi anywhere we liked. Great restaurants in and around the hotel. We will certainly be staying at the Hard Rock again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from texas

Bathroom not private

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Close to baseball stadium
Cons: Pictures on website of bathroom so guests can see glass doors on shower and toilet facing the inside of room. Bathroom is not private.
The bathroom is located in center of room with glass doors, not private to anyone. This room was very nice and modern, but would not recommend for anyone except a couple or single guest who is not concerned with privacy. Not for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Gaslamp close to everything

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Fun place to stay. Restaurants and clubs in hotel and within walking distance. Right across from the trolley. Mexican food in Old Town a must
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Aug 16, 2015
First time ever being at a hard rock hotel and loved it, Staff was great and the room was awesome..