Ratings based on 2,545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Time But Not The Last

Posted Jul 28, 2016
First time staying at a Hard Rock Hotel - great room/view/staff - I will stay there again when I return to San Diego
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the fabulous review! We love knowing you had a terrific experience at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego and we look forward to your next stay! James G. Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Everything was great. The staff was particularely helpfull
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Denis, our entire staff at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego loves receiving reviews like yours! So glad you had a fantastic time and we look forward to your next visit! James G. Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

The place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Room floorplan a little strange--no natural light into living room, all of it was from bedroom window.
Location: See above
Best location for the price. Close to public transit, beach, Gas Lamp, Petco Park, breakfast lunch and dinner places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Wow Paul, thanks for the great review! We are so glad you liked our location, restaurants, and overall vibe of the hotel. We can't wait to welcome you back to the Hard Rock Hotel the next time you're in San Diego!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at this hotel. Great location and facilities. Our room was fantastic. We stayed on the 11th floor overlooking the pool which was brilliant other than on the Friday evening as it was quite noisy. We had our two children with us. It was very noisy on the Saturday afternoon too as there is a massive pool party. We could have asked to move room but we only had one more night. If staying with kids, perhaps a hotel at the other side of the hotel would be better. Still loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It sounds like a great stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We are happy to hear your stay was enjoyable! We hope to see you again soon at the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego! James G. Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We experienced great customer service from valet, bell desk. front desk, room service and house keeping. However, the hotel itself needs some work, it is getting run adown a bit an there appeared to be a lack of management or supervision. One example, someone had vomited in the hall way, we saw it on the day we arrived, it was still there the day we left, 3 days later! I didn't call to report it, rather watched to see if it would be addressed. Not a single employee went out of their way to report or clean it, I realize it wasn't their "job" but this shows lack of management and team work in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving your rating. I'm glad to see we didn't completely let you down, but I do apologize for the issues that prompted a lower rating than we're used to seeing. You are a valued customer, and everything we do is aimed at providing you with the best experience ever. We hope you'll be back for a better stay! James G. Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Second time at the Hard Rock and won't be the last.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! The staff at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego always loves having you as our guest, so thanks for staying with us again. Come back the next time you are in San Diego! James G. Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles ca

Very happy at hard rock

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The decor is very modern and eclectic. Its done in a classy way akin to a super high end resort displaying artwork. Staff was great from valet through check in. Room was tastefully done again high end. The tv had some issues but facilities were right on it. The two headed shower was yummy. The bathroom was quite lovely. Coffee is not in room but a quick trip downstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the fantastic review! We are thrilled our Hard Rock Hotel San Diego earned a perfect score. We are so glad you loved our location, our urban suites, and our fun staff. We hope you stay with us again soon! James G. Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great stay, would certainly recommend to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, we really appreciate the fantastic review! We love our location, too, and feel so fortunate to be close to so many of San Diego's major attractions. Thanks for staying at the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego and for sharing your experience! We can't wait to see you again! James G. Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Pool, front desk,room and staff
Cons: 6 floor had bad smel and also breakfast should be free or 50% discount
Location: It was short vacation
I did stay one day but it is good experience and I wish they offer breakfast or 50%discount
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We're so happy you enjoyed your overall stay. However, we want all of our guests to have an incredible experience with us, so I'm sorry you experience some minor issues. We do hope you'll be back for another stay! James G. Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Bed frames are boxes you hit your shins on everytime you walk past.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are really sorry you had problems with your suite. We take your feedback seriously so thanks for letting us know. We do hope you will stay with us again and we promise we'll make your visit superb! James G. Manager