Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good room design but not family friendly

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: design
Cons: change the bathroom glass door
Location: good location but unfortunately the queen suit has a back street view
the bathroom has a glass door without a lock the parking fees was $48/night for valet with no other option except for self parking garage they send me to on the next block
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The best hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: I'd like their shower room.i don't want to stop taking shower.
Cons: They need to have a lighter carpets.
Location: Closer to bar and restaurants.
I'd like the beds and glass window.the shower it's like a rain dripping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the terrific review! We love what we do at the Hard Rock Hotel, and we can't thank you enough for recommending us! We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to San Diego! James G. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Cool place

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We visit Hard Rocks all over the world. This is a classy place with great ambience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much, Sean, for the great review! We're happy to know you loved your experience at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego! We hope you'll be back soon! James G. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Excellent hotel and service. My go to hotel in San Diego
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It sounds like you had an amazing stay! We are so happy our staff shared big smiles and made you feel right at home. The Hard Rock Hotel San Diego staff just loves taking care of their guests! We hope you will visit again soon! James G. Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Puke stains all over hallway floors. When checking in we were placed on the 2nd floor which was down the hall from the conference rooms and an employee had all the doors opened and mentioned he didn't realize that the area had been booked, they were testing fire alarms. The 2nd floor was annoying because it was above the garbage bins which were emptied at 8:30 9am. Extremely noisy! Hotel staff were good and let us check in early which was great! 5/10
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. Your feedback is so helpful in knowing what we're doing right, and where we can improve. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall, and I apologize for failing to meet some of your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity as we'd love to have you as our guest again! James G. Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I found baggy of drugs

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I found a baggy of drugs, the trash can were full of beer cans and you can tell the maid service didn't pass the vacuum. It was just not clean. I will not stay at hard rock hotel San Diego again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your review. We never want to disappoint our guests, so please accept our sincere apology for failing to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. Your feedback will be shared with our housekeeping department in an effort to sharpen focus and eliminate opportunities for items of this nature to go unnoticed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope you will give us another chance to create a better impression. James G. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Great location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Prime location, at the bottom of the gas lamp district. Many great restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Ken, thanks for your review and comments about our location. The Gaslamp Quarter is a favorite of our guests and we're glad you enjoyed it. Please visit us again soon! James G. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca.

Great Hotel in Gaslamp Quarter

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything was easy and welcoming. Easy access to Trolley making transportation a cinch. The hotel was very clean!
Cons: Accessible outlets at the vanity.
Location: The location is wonderful across the street from Petco Stadium, Gaslamp Quarter, and the Trolley is across the street.
Our stay at Hard Rock was a wonderful experience. Easy check-in, preauthorized by 10:00am stored our luggage until our room was ready. The staff was all extremely helpful and polite. The hotel was immaculate from the lobby, stores, elevator, to our room. Room amenities were great, bed was comfortable, had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
What a terrific review - thank you! All of us at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego are about creating a memorable, rock-star experience for our guests, and it makes us happy to know you had a great time! Please stay with us again soon! James G. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Impressed with the service, cafe is a little over priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving a great review! We want all our guests to have an incredible experience with us and feel our hotel is a good value overall. We will share your feedback and remain focused on providing the best possible services for our guests. We do hope you'll be back soon! James G. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel stay was great. Clean awesome rooms.l. hotel staff was very helpful when driving uo and click Ollecting bags. I would stay here again. It was a little pricy though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review! It's great to know you loved your room and our helpful staff! Hope you can visit Hard Rock Hotel San Diego again soon! James G. Manager