Ratings based on 1,427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DRAPER, United States of America

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Not kid friendly..staff was rude and there was ants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, United States of America

very good but...

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: all brand new furniture
Cons: the A/C it was new but for some reason very noisy and the aroma that smells very strong
Location: the only good thing is the gas station, the area is kind of ugly, so this hotel is good only for the night
I stayed in this hotel for one noght on my way to mexico via CBX, the hotel is very good, new and very confortable, small rooms but new, my only complain was the smell, the room had something that smells bad, the A/C was very noisy and very early some kind of train awake,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small modern hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Free wifi, free parking, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, good rates, friendly staff, comfortable bed, great shower, modern decor
Cons: Microfridge in room, breakfast area was very cramped
Location: 15 minute drive to San Ysidro border crossing
Based on the positive reviews and the hotel listing as an Expedia pick, I decided to reserve this hotel for a 1-night stay in San Diego / day trip to Tijuana. I was initially a bit put off by the location as the surrounding area wasn't very nice. Also, I didn't realize the rooms were 'motel' style with exterior doors instead of interior corridor entrances. Nevertheless, I looked inside a room that was being cleaned before I checked in and was pleased by what I saw. Nice modern decor, free parking & wifi, hot complimentary breakfast buffet, comfortable bed and excellent shower were key highlights. Although there wasn't a microfridge in the room, the lounge area had a microwave, coffee/tea, ice, fresh apples and Grandma's prepackaged cookies. The rooms were small, but comfortable. I'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very modern , great for the price.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The modernness
Cons: The potatoes for breakfast
Location: Tacos , 711 , mall .
It's was a good hotel ! Very clean , modern & the staff were friendly . It's next to a really authentic taco shop ! & a 711 . Breakfast every morning was pretty good ! It was the same every day , but it was still good .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice hotel, not a great neighborhood

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff at the front desk and in the food lounge were very warm and welcoming. Always willing to help out!
Cons: The neighborhood isn't the greatest, so I suggest not walking to too many places even though everything is quite close to the hotel.
Location: The area surrounding the hotel has many activities and restaurants for your enjoyment.
My boyfriend and I just stayed at this hotel this weekend and it was wonderful. It is very edgy and very modern. The front desk staff always greeted us when coming in and out and they were very helpful with any questions we had. The room was a little smaller than expected, but it was still very beautiful. The hotel is located near many food places, as well as a large shopping center. It is also right off the 5 freeway and next to the San Diego trolley which was very convenient. We will definitely be staying here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The television in the rooms don't work.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Hotel location is much to be desired. Not located in the best part of town.
Cons: Television in rooms do not work. I contacted the front desk about it. Someone came to the room to fix it and I was told that this was a problem for the rooms since COX updated their system...! I wonder, How is that my problem??
Location: About three block from a mall, and about ten miles from Coronado island
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very comfortable beds. A little noisy because of the popular taco resturant across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Nice for short stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
If you're into the new design and architecture of the hotel, this is the one. The room is designed pretty impressive with new furniture. However the room is quite small and there is no microwave or fridge inside the room so it's not a good idea if you're staying with kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A rather disappointing experience.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I've been traveling inside the US and abroad for more than 12 years. Not once in my life have I ever stayed at a hotel that charges you for toothpaste. Yes, seriously. That was beyond infuriating to me. Then, we get to the second fact that it takes the front desk person about 20 minutes to pick up the phone, that's assuming that you're lucky enough to get a response. Lastly, the rooms are NOT isolated or soundproofed by any means. You get to hear the cleaning crew talking across the hall, cars and pedestrians roaming the street, and other "action" taking place in other rooms. I don't know how or why this is listed as a "hotel" when it should merely be a motel or Inn at best. First and last time at this place. I don't recommend it to anyone, and will never be back there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Oct 7, 2016
This hotel is for couples and for singles. Not designed for kids. Extremely modern and contemporary.. staff was friendly and outgoing... my only disappointment was breakfast it wasn't the best and we had the same thing everyday&rooms are VERY SMALL... over all I had a wonderful time!