Ratings based on 1,377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very comfortable beds. A little noisy because of the popular taco resturant across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Nice for short stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
If you're into the new design and architecture of the hotel, this is the one. The room is designed pretty impressive with new furniture. However the room is quite small and there is no microwave or fridge inside the room so it's not a good idea if you're staying with kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A rather disappointing experience.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I've been traveling inside the US and abroad for more than 12 years. Not once in my life have I ever stayed at a hotel that charges you for toothpaste. Yes, seriously. That was beyond infuriating to me. Then, we get to the second fact that it takes the front desk person about 20 minutes to pick up the phone, that's assuming that you're lucky enough to get a response. Lastly, the rooms are NOT isolated or soundproofed by any means. You get to hear the cleaning crew talking across the hall, cars and pedestrians roaming the street, and other "action" taking place in other rooms. I don't know how or why this is listed as a "hotel" when it should merely be a motel or Inn at best. First and last time at this place. I don't recommend it to anyone, and will never be back there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 7, 2016
This hotel is for couples and for singles. Not designed for kids. Extremely modern and contemporary.. staff was friendly and outgoing... my only disappointment was breakfast it wasn't the best and we had the same thing everyday&rooms are VERY SMALL... over all I had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice accommodations

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very nice hotel, wonderful staff. The rooms with a king size bed are a bit small but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Comfortable and Perfect for a short stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Complimentary Breakfast, New Amenities, Location
Cons: No bathroom wall, Lounge where breakfast is held is nice but pretty small and probably gets really crowded during busy season.
Location: The Taco place across the street is AMAZING! Tacos El Gordo... don't miss out! Also this hotel is really close to the freeway & airport.
We only stayed here one night before driving out to Huntington Beach. The hotel was easy to find, right off the freeway and less than 15 minutes away from the San Diego airport. Parking was easy and the staff was very nice. My boyfriend and I stayed in a room with a single king bed and it was very comfortable. A little small, but everything was new. The only off putting thing about the rooms is that there is no real wall between the bathroom & the room, only a large glass separator & glass door. but the bathroom itself was gorgeous and the shower was AMAZING after a long day of traveling. The next morning, we woke up at sunrise to hike one of the nearby mountains. We came back to the hotel to shower, get our things ready and were going to try and find some place to eat for breakfast but passed by the complimentary breakfast and decided to stay there instead. The breakfast was delicious - great variety and it was very fresh. If our schedule allowed for it, I would have liked to stay here one more day and explore San Diego a bit more Thank you Hercor Hotel and we will definitely be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Non posso consigliarlo ma non è orribile.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Non posso consigliarlo perché: camere piccole, sulla strada quindi si sentono le macchine ma ancor più grave sembra di cartapesta; si sente tutto. Colazione misera. Sono però molto gentili e c'è il parcheggio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Rooms are great stayed in a king bed room. I loved it. Although the rooms are a bit small it was enough for me and my partner. Would come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice cozy feel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Everything was very good until the last day we stayed there. The staff was friendly, our room was clean, and breakfast was good. The last night we were there, there was a huge rain storm and the power went out at 3 a.m. We woke up the next morning sweating because our air still had not come back on. We were hungry so we went to breakfast and sat in the dark to only eat cereal because everything else was not able to be cooked. This wasn't a big deal. The big deal was that check out was 12 and by 11 the power still hadn't come back on. No shower, no power to fix our hair, so we turned in our keys and couldn't wait any longer. The lady at the front said "I'm sorry, would you like a water?" No compensation for the inconvenience whatsoever. Just a cold water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

Hotel im Süden von San Diego

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Das nette und sehr hilfsbereite Personal Man wurde immer gefragt ob man was trinken möchte, bekam auch immer ein Wasser mit auf den Weg
Location: Guter Ausgangspunkt für San Diego und Tijuana. Liegt unweit der Las Americas Outlet
Ich war innerhalb eines Jahres jetzt zum dritten Mal im Hercor Hotel Chula Vista. Leider war mein dritter Besuch sehr enttäuschend. Die Zimmer sind eigentlich sehr ansprechend und auch bei meinem letzten Besuch war der erste Eindruck sehr gut. Bei genauerer Betrachtung fielen dann allerdings einige Mängel auf. Das Bett war sehr unbequem, da die Matratze total durchgelegen war. Im Schrank waren lange Haare und auch Staub. Am Fön waren die Stecker verbogen, so dass man ihn nicht mehr in die Steckdose stecken konnte. Es waren viele weitere Kleinigkeiten, die aber in der Summe den Aufenthalt etwas vermiest haben. Ein großer Kritikpunkt war auch, dass das Zimmer leicht feucht roch. Die Bettwäsche fühlte sich auch immer feucht an.