Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok. Building is old n falling apart.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Needs a remodel desperately. Never any towels ay the po/jaquzzi area. Had to go get one every time. Which eas nout 4 times in all over the 3 days i was there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Central location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: pastry and coffee for breakfast each day. Good hot shower.
Cons: Its a cheap hotel. Don't expect it to be like a NOT cheap hotel. It's adequate.
pastry and coffee for breakfast each day. Good hot shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Laurence Bergin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smelled bad.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The lobby and room smelled funky, location was seedy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by l, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosillo, Sonora

Nice hotel near to Sea World

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: That is near to sea world
Cons: Nothing it is good
Location: Visit, sea world, whale watch tours and beach
Was a good experience good hotel at good price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

The Smell is a bit off-putting

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Close to where I needed to be
Cons: Entire building needs a re-do. Everything is old and stale.
I reserved a non-smoking room, but was found ashtrays on the nightstand and cigarette burns in the bed sheet when I entered the room. I called room service and they said "we don't have any non-smoking rooms left." "But that was my reservation," I said. They fixed it. Room had that low-rent smell of stale disinfectant, but once I got over that it was OK for a single night, to crash only. Old CRT television, on the desk, tiny corner tables, old, run down furniture. It was okay for a single night to crash, though...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very thin walls!!! Poorly Maintained!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The walls are very thin such that you can clearly hear conversations in the room next door! The plumbing is very loud. Repairs to the room are done very poorly and the room looks shabby!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too bad because location is good.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: Upgrade some of the rooms. Parking is tight in rear, the spots should be angled in the back with a one way driving direction.
Location: Close to highway 8 and sports facility but difficult to turn into the side street in high traffic conditions.
Room was in need of a make over. There seemed to be some long term residence that did not fit in with what I want for neighbors. The location is close to most areas but not walking distance. Getting in and out of the side street proved to be difficult. The heater did not work and smelled like a wiring fire waiting to happen. I did not feel like the room was really clean and there was some questionable repairs to an older structure. I have not been happy with most motels in San Diego and this one is on the list of the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu, Hi

Comfortable, close to shopping, food.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Excellent. Very satisfied. The people are courteous, friendly. Staff is awesome. Laundry room is clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Look elsewhere.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: get rid of bugs.
Although the room was okay, we did not stay due to a couple of small cockroaches in the bathroom. We had not even unpacked and walked out of the room and straight to office. Also, they said I would not be charged but I was. I did not see my bank statement for a couple of days, since I was on vacation. Since I had given them my credit card number a few days earlier to guarantee room, I was charged because I had not cancelled room within the required 24 hours. This is the second time I have had a problem with losing money due to inadequate hotels posted by Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No Cal

Good spot for price

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: quiet
Cons: wi Fi
Location: close to Sea world
Not bad. Internet weak in certain rooms- has some access problems from main st