Ratings based on 1,628 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel, is not the best

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This is not the best hotel around, carpet was nasty needs replacement. Hotel is in need of repairs and an up grade. The location to surrounding points of intrest was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Felt like we were in a low income housing unit

Posted Feb 11, 2017
After a 5 hour flight and another 3hour drive we had no other choice for the night. The phones were "down" Room smelled musky Shower was broke, we were told the maintenance man would come in the morning. Their continental breakfast consisted of coffee and croissant rolls on a napkin. My children were very uncomfortable. While outside talking to expedia requesting to move to another hotel, I witnessed a woman getting walked out of one of the rooms in handcuffs by a police officer who was carrying a brown paper bag. it was 7AM in the morning! When we got everything worked out with expedia, going to return the key card to the office, my Husband and I we're confused to see the maid mopping the outside sidewalks.... we screeched out of that parking lot so fast with our family, we left smoke dust behind and didn't look back! True story!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Amaxing!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
2/7/2017 The place should be rated 3-star! Read the good & alleged stories (only was told one side of it or perhaps a competitor). Live in W.LA. my office is in BH. Have seen & been to many places. Have an early meeting tomirrow in Brea. Could not find a decent place tonight. Took a chance. Decided to show up with a positive attitude. Saw nothing but smile & help! What a bargain. Clean, up-to-date, & refreshing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The front desk person in the night shift
Cons: Need to be more clean, specially the carpets in the outdoors corridors, the room furniture it's really old, and the room smell not fresh
Location: Close to freeway, many inexpensive opciones to eat, close to a old Town SAN Diego
The room is small and as I open the door smells, open quickly the small window to let fresh air in. The carpets in the corridor seemed dirty. Bathroom was clean. The photo of the rooms in the promotional of the hotel has nothing to do with the real room...i was very disappointed,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mpls

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Drug addicts all around the hotel, weirdos staring at you while in the hot tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Q

Best interesting trip with my 86 year old grandma

Posted Jan 19, 2017
First as I'm checking in a homeless person is also checking in. I saw him with his things on the corner & then walked up to hotel. Breakfast sad plate of pastries & coffee no tea. Room non smoking smelled like smoking, my mom saw blood on the bed. Area is okay, but made questionable by people smoking weed, a lot of schechy people walking around. My mom didn't feel safe my gma's face told me we had to leave as soon as possible. Which we did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok. Building is old n falling apart.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Needs a remodel desperately. Never any towels ay the po/jaquzzi area. Had to go get one every time. Which eas nout 4 times in all over the 3 days i was there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Central location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: pastry and coffee for breakfast each day. Good hot shower.
Cons: Its a cheap hotel. Don't expect it to be like a NOT cheap hotel. It's adequate.
pastry and coffee for breakfast each day. Good hot shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Laurence Bergin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smelled bad.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The lobby and room smelled funky, location was seedy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by l, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosillo, Sonora

Nice hotel near to Sea World

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: That is near to sea world
Cons: Nothing it is good
Location: Visit, sea world, whale watch tours and beach
Was a good experience good hotel at good price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!