Ratings based on 1,425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fireworks every night

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The location of the heritage is great, very close to the beach and you can see the sea world fireworks every night from outside the room. We loved our stay here and Rosa was totally there for us, very professional and helpful, even when it was busy. I highly recommend the heritage as the best bargain in SD!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The price is right

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had an awesome stay, the grounds are very sharp, the staff is nice and helpful and the price is excellent considering the location. Other hotels were a lot higher so this location is a real bargain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good times near the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We love the Heritage Inn!! Everyone in the office really takes their work seriously, the housekeeping staff keeps the rooms spiffy, the bed is comfy and the pool/spa is very clean and nice. A microwave in the room would be a nice enhancement. I recommend the Heritage!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay and great overall experience

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, Rosa at the front desk was great, very helpful and professional, she went out of her way to accommodate us. The room was clean and comfy and the fireworks topped off every night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The hotel needs an upgrade

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The best part was the swimming pool. Also, each night there were fireworks from Seaworld.
Cons: It needs a complete restoration
Location: Access to lots of restaurants and shopping. Seaworld is nearby.
The Heritage Inn needs a good upgrade from it's current state. Some general thoughts from our stay: - The room had an odor. It didn't smell fresh. - The furniture in the rooms is very old. - Our TV was the old CRT type, from the 1980s. - The refrigerator in our room didn't work - The sink tap had two positions......off and full on. The washers were worn out. - The bathtub/shower mixer didn't work well to divert the water to the shower.....again, it was worn out - The 'free breakfast' consisted of coffee and donuts in a small cupboard in the lobby. Very minimal. - The walkways around the rooms are carpeted but it is stained and worn throughout Generally speaking, this place needs a full restoration. It would be fine for those looking for a low cost place to stay for a short period and have no expectations.. Otherwise, I would not recommend it if you are looking for a worry free, comfortable place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baja California Sur

Ideal para comprss en San Diego

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Se encuentra ubicado cerca de area comercial comofo para ir a pie o en coche
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TOTAL RIP OFF AND MISLEADING

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My experience at this "hotel" was disgusting and I feel taken advantage of. The pictures of the rooms and property are completely MISLEADING. This is an overpriced ROACH MOTEL. Our first room had cockroaches crawling on the walls and the bed. The second room we switched to was not much better. The rooms are unkept, have bad plumbing and have damaged furniture. The rooms are much smaller in person (pictures online depict larger spacious rooms). Aside from the room, there was always a homeless person hanging around the stairs and using the ice machine. We did not feel safe staying here and feel robbed for the price we paid. I expect to hear back from a representative to discuss compensation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Aug 6, 2016
There were many bugs in the room. Breakfast has cupcakes and coffee. No milk, cereal, or juice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
haveWi-Fi signal but not working,waiter explain too many people using but can not use all night.free breakfast only have coffee and bread
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to sea world

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Easy access to shops and restaurants. If you like to party strip club near by