Ratings based on 1,469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Only good thing is near to beach. Not clean, power problems and they did not consider special requests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Hotel near restaurants and stores

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Near the freeways, restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Need new mattresses and definitely need the carpets either cleaned deeply or replaced.
Location: Location is central near Sea World and Missiom Bay.
The employees were nice, price was good, bathroom clean. Mattress okay but needs to be replaced. The carpet was filthy. When walking on it with bare feet or in socks they got black. Did like the fact that there was a refrigerator that worked very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice employees, clean, and breakfast
Cons: Free shuttle
Location: Good location
Clean,close to beach, restaurants, sea world, and bar's
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel's proximity to major attractions of San Diego like Sea World and the Ocean Beach made it convenient and easy to visit. The staff was friendly and helpful. My room smelled awful and even running a fan did not help much. At the end of the stay I was charged an energy surcharge of $2 per day/night that I was not made aware in the beginning of my stay. The hotel parking is tight and my rental car's bumper was scratched while parked at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: the entire hotel needs to be remodeled
This hotel is horrible! When we first walked into the room, first thing we saw were roaches and the entire room smelled like it hasnt been cleaned in years. The bathroom sink and mini fridge were rusted out. The shower was dirty and the carpet was filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Smelly, musty hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Phone wasn't working, Internet wasn't working, called the fix the problem, no one came. My mom wore a face mask the whole night because of the musty smell of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Everything about the inside of the room. Totally ghetto
Location: Bums were everywhere outside. It was located in the ghetto.
The hotel location was in a bad spot. The room conditions were even worse. I would not stay or recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big D

Elvira Rocks!!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We loved our time at the Heritage Inn! The staff is outstanding, Don the unofficial bellman helped with our stuff, tuned up our AC and was generally all around great. Elvira at the front desk took the time to make sure we got the right room and was quick to fix any issues we had. I would recommend the Heritage as a best value, maybe the best in San Diego. We will be back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: WiFi connectie was slecht.
We hadden een kamer op de derde verdieping met uitzicht over het zwembad. De kamer was verouderd, maar daar was de prijs ook naar. De internetverbinding was niet goed. Een Target is er in de buurt met goede een goede WiFi voorziening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Wendy was Awesome!!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We had a great stay, the grounds were well maintained, the room clean and comfy and Wendy at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. She even rescued us from a trespasser in the hot tub!! The Heritage on Channel way us the best bargain for a hotel in SD!!