Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and old

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Room was dirty, bathtub dirty. Not in a good area. People walking suspiciously and drinking in parking lot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
To whom it may concern, as a business woman. I feel that your hotel can use more admetties. Such as microwaves in the rooms,update air conditioners. As for the non smoking rooms that's great.There is a down fall as hotel competitive have some smoking rooms.Over all ur area clean, conventional,and was pleasant.Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed, otherwise very unhappy with rest!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Sheets had crumbs when opened the bed, not sure if the sheets were changed. Carpet torn, headboard missing screws and unattached from wall. Dresser was broken and door lopsided. Certainly not worth $140 we paid, maybe worth $59. We looked for a room for more than an hour and it was literally the last affordable room without going into the $200's. Will never stay there again. John
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bad looking neighborhood, said free wi-fi but was never offered the password. Was temporarily locked out of my room, went to office for second key and they said they needed original key to program second one. The room served its purpose but wouldn't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chula vista

Would rather have sleep in my truck

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
This place is horrible. The carpet is very dirty old and sticky air conditioner is old and didnt work. The nieghbors smoking was getting in to my room. Woke up with bits on my skiny Very poor place never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!! DO NOT stay at the Highway Inn in Chula

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
When we got into our room it smelled like urine, we asked for another room. there wasn't one available. We asked to have the room cleaned the next day. We where gone from 6:30 until 8:30pm. Our room, it still hadn't been cleaned. I called to complain and again they said there was a misunderstanding and they would clean it as soon as they could which would be after 10:30. I told them this was not right and I wanted a portion of the bill refunded. I was told I needed to talk to the owner in the morning. The next morning we were checking out at again 6:30am, we wanted to talk to the owner and asked for a receipt. Owner wasn't available and we were told she couldn't print out the receipt and we had to come back after 11am to get it. so we asked for the manager, manager wasn't available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista

Hotel of hell

Posted Sep 9, 2016
First, staff didn't come to the night window for 15 minutes. I rang night bell and nothing. I had to call the hotels main number to have staff come out. Staff was rude. Second, I told staff I had a paid reservation and staff said "no you don't, prove it", I showed her my Expedia confirmation but that was no help. I had to call Expedia and have them talk to her to confirm. Next, I walked into my room and it looked like a room of a recent crime scene. The smell was horrible. All carpet was stained. The only chair in room was torn up and stained with dead bugs. There were cockroaches on the wall. I went to staff and rang bell again and nothing, she never came out. I wanted my money back. No success. I slept in my car. Expedia should consider taking down this horrible hotel from the website. NEVER stay here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chula vista

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Good condition for the price. Close to food and freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It was a comfy place for the price. It was in a convenient location near a gas station and right off the freeway.