Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Very nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The property has a nice outdoor sitting area with a fireplace. Also our room had 2 queen beds that were extremely comfortable.
Cons: Not sure. We had a lovely stay but free breakfast is always a plus with my family :)
Location: Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach is about 3 miles south of a quaint town/village with lots of restaurants and overall relaxed feeling.
I and my family had a wonderful experience at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach. The grounds are very clean and well maintained. The is a outdoor pool on the property and a nice sitting area outside with a fireplace...overall very comfortable and relaxing. My kids were so sad on the day we were leaving and requested that we stay one more day at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Great stay if your going to Lego land.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Cons: Shuttle service.
Location: Lego land not far.
I would recommend if you want to be across from the ocean for the view and going to Lego land. If you want to go to beach this is probably not where you want to be. Vto many cliffs and not really great beach access and walking trails. There are better locations for beaches. Very quiet down in this area no restaurants around to walk to. Pool was great and rooms were spacious. Nice frigerator and Keurig coffee maker in room. Maid kept room tidy daily and refreshed coffee supply and towels. Do not take shuttle to long of wait for pick up. We waited 70 minutes for a pickup. It's just a one family van so we drove the next day to legoland which was a lessened learned not to shuttle very inconvenient. Also breakfast was not very good and very high priced at 14.95 a person. We received a complimentary breakfast and even free was to much for this breakfast. So pros would be quiet location across from ocean Keurig in room refrigerator and spacious room. Cons would be shuttle service very poor no beach access lots of cliffs poor walking trails and breakfast high priced and daily parking fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Although check in staff could have been more organized, check out staff more than made up for it. There is a beach across the road but quite the cliff to descend!! We drove to other beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location!! Good Price!!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: remove the charge for parking
Overall very good hotel, the only downside is that they charge extra for using parking lot. I do not think that is correct because they have a big parking lot with a lot of empty spaces
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
My only complaint was the weird sewage smell in the halls of the 1st floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jul 2, 2015
My breakfast experience was not desirable. Cold waffle, hot half glass of milk(they ran out of milk so they gave me a partial glass and charged full price, go figure....) I would stay again, but not eat at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake in the Hills, Illinois

Loved your facility and its location!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: We loved everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was so convenient to get to area attractions and access the ocean too!
Stayed for five days and so glad we did! The chefs made breakfast items to your order. The wait staff were great! We loved the room and activities - pool, hot tub, ping pong, outdoor fireplace, movies for families, cookies and lemonade in the evening. We were thrilled to learn that we could rent beach equipment for our day at the ocean. The amenities were wonderful! So glad we stayed here for the majority of our time in California.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 27, 2015
You can hear sound of running water if someone is using restrooms next door room. Overall good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Passive Aggresive Staff

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The free shuttle was great and you can request a crib if you have a baby.
Cons: Some of the staff seemed very bothered when requesting service. Also, you will be charged $15 per day for parking.
Location: The hotel is located right In front of the beach and Legoland is nearby.
We enjoyed our stay. It was nice to rest at this hotel after a few days at Legoland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I like the fact that the Carlsbad Hilton Garden Inn is a little removed from the masses of downtown Carlsbad. It's very quiet as a result. Having a restaurant on-site is a major plus. And, finally, although the trip down the bluff is a little challenging, the beach is never crowded by SoCal standards... another major plus.