Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
It's location was perfect for my trip. My son was running a marathon and we were able to see him run by 4+ times from both the front of the hotel or a short distance away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Advertised at $74/night when in reality it's $88 + taxes. There's a $14/night parking charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Staff was super friendly and the facilities were gorgeous and clean. The whole hotel had a great aura! And not to mention it was right across the street from the beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

No Room service

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Just convenient location.
Cons: Room service, cleaning service and restaurant. It will be good to provide free parking or inform about additional charges before reservation.
Location: This hotel is located near by center of Carlsbad.
I and my wife were staying in Hilton Garden Hotel 3 nights. We arrived about 7 PM after long way from Los Angeles. I was try calling to the Room service about 10 minutes to order dinner. Nobody was answering. I called directly to the Restaurant as well with the same result. Nobody answering. I called to the Front desk. Front desk guy answered and said that he will contact to the Restaurant and they will call me in 3-5 minutes. OK; I waited about 20 minutes. Nobody called me. My patient was over. I went downstairs to the Restaurant, made order, waited about 20 minutes, got tray with food and return back to my room my self. Next day in the evening when we got back we saw tray with greasy plates near our door on the same place where we left it in the last evening. I called to the Front Desk and got explanation - the tray will be taken off at night or in the morning. Don't worry. Have a nice evening!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

View of the ocean from the restaurant

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay the room was a king with a comfy chair, and a desk. It was fairly quiet, no traffic noise. Only complaint is that the bed wasn't made by 4pm one day. I would recommend this motel. Sunset view of the Pacific was visable in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were awesome especially handy after walking all day at Legoland. They also serve cookies in the evening!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Amazing Location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!
The location was perfect for our trip... it was close enough to the highways to reach Wild Animal Park, while also being directly across the street from the ocean. Every morning we would grab our coffees and walk across the street to watch waves crash. No frills needed, it was a perfect spot though to rest after all of the daily adventures.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Restroom

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Had bad experience with the restroom clogged twice low water pressure. Otherwise, nice staff and nice view of ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a grate place

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This was a grate place to stay I love the movie on the grass the pool was heated I will be staying there agin soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The bed was disasterous, hard as a rock, and sou ded like Pop corn popping when you get in or out of bed. The room is small w/o a table and only one chair. We like to play cards or picnic in our room when we travel & these rooms aren't furnished for any of that. The wall paper was separating & peeling in bathroom, just over the sink and the tub was dangerously slippery and one of us fell... thank God a handle was there to slow the fall, but still very frighteningly. NO close access to beach. Beach itself rocky without any real sand beach to lay out or picnic. The pool was noisy and the water cloudy despite the high chlorien level. The outside areas were nice and patio furnishings comfortable. The coffee service ran out of regular coffee both mornings withoUT being replenished. That was tacky and cheap for any property that has a Hilion name on the door. Check in staffer was cryptic, no welcome just a litany of charges to be added and house rules. A terribe 1st impression, for a couple needing a weekend getaway.