Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Beautiful place, close to Legoland

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Loved our stay, the pool, the Bistro, the very nice staff, the live music and our kids loved the pool and movie nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m. California

deceptive

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Arrived at 2:40 check-in was 3:00, we were told the rooms weren't ready. Checked back at 3:40 room still wasn't ready and they said we'd have to wait another 40 minutes. No explanation or offer to accommodate. Not worth it. Plus they advertise beach across the street, but when you get there there's no beach access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

Great location!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Love the location. We got a great night's sleep.
Cons: Our bathtub would clog during showers the first night, but would drain within a few minutes of the shower being off.
Location: Good food nearby. Great places to surf.
Close to the beach and downtown Carlsbad. Plenty of things to do nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very nice stay, quite, comfortable, and clean. The staff were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Poor housekeeping, dirty & smelly room carpet, Toilet flooded thru out all the way to hallway, had to change the room middle of the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Close to the beach, Legoland, restaurants, and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Great location, very nice hotel, easy access to everything....shopping, restaurants, local attractions and of course across the street from the Pacific Ocean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff. The location isn't great for beach access. We had to drive to download he road to go to a kid friendly beach. The beach across the street is a cliff. Refreshments in lobby upon arrival were a nice touch. Heated pool was nice and the new carpet in the lobby was a plus. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

海が近く景色が豪快なホテル

Posted Apr 28, 2016
とてもリラックスできるホテル 朝食は美味しくロビーにはフリーのコーヒー 、大きなビスケットがあります スタッフはいつもニコニコ挨拶してくれます 朝夕の景色は感動します 日頃の疲れも一掃される気分です
3 out of 5
by Elleyne from Las Vegas

no reservation found

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
When I went to check in, the front desk had no record of my reservation through hotels.com I made this reservation in advance, had a confirmation email, and an email from hotels.com that morning how my check in was. Was not a pleasant experience.