Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Overall great hotel. The staff was great and the location was perfect for the purpose of my visit. The front office staff and bistro staff were very welcoming and always with a smile. Enjoyed my time there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice facility. Rooms and bathroom small.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was exceptional
Cons: The room/bathroom was dated
We had a very pleasant stay. The lobby and restaurant were very pretty. The food was quite good. The cookies and coffee in the lobby were a hit with us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nice Quite location, clean rooms, great staff, near Scripps
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Sep 11, 2016
空港やdowntownからのアクセスは車がないと難しいかも。 フロントの方はとても気さく。広いがやや古い印象。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

hotel close to del mar race track, and chart house

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to race track and chart house resturant
had a great time love the hotel, service was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service!!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Both at check in and check out, I experienced exceptional customer service. I also ate at the bistro the night I arrived and had a salmon salad.... Salmon was perfectly cooked. An unexpected pleasure. I was there in business and would go back again in a heart beat
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Buena opción!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nis quedamos una noche camino a laguna beach, muy buena opción, el desayuno delicioso!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Very nice staff. Very nice food.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, and the restaurant.
Location: There are no eating places within walking distance. But this is a hotel meant for people with business at UCSD. La Jolla is not very far by car.
The front desk will recommend you eat in their restaurant. And you will agree because there are no restaurants within walking distance. You will eat in their restaurant, and you will not regret it. The chefs and wait-staff take their jobs very seriously. The food was surprisingly good. And the wait-staff very helpful and friendly. Overall a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
by samuel from CA

very nice,clean,quiet

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
very nice quiet,close to San Diego Fair. fruit water, hot tea and coffee available 24 hrs. we did not put out the do not disturb sign so room service knocked at 8 am,our fault, the only con. the bathroom door squeeked real loud everytime, easy fix
5 out of 5
by Kristine from Palm Desert

Relaxing, convenient to beach

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to go to escape the Desert heat.