Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
very clean and very nice staff and good food, good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel on the outskirts of San Diego.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing bad about this hotel. And the room service was amazing.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Was only passing through.
Arrived late to the hotel, area was nice. Far enough outside San Diego to not be crazy busy and the room service I had was out of this world. Highly recommend for someone who does not want to stay directly in the city and still wants to be close enough to go in and out of town as they please!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Full Service Restaurant On Site,A Bar,Also A Deli With Limited Hours For Food. Also A Place To Purchase Snacks,Etc. Room Was Very Nice,
Cons: Elevator Buttons Could Be More Clearly Marked For Lobby. The Beds Are Suppose To Have A Knob To Adjust The Firmness But I Couldn't Find It On My Bed
Location: Delmar Race Track Is Near By,Several Restaurants Close By. San Diego Is About 17 Miles Away Where There Are Many Attractions.
Check In Was Quick And Easy. Parking Is Complimentary. Nice Lobby. Friendly Staff. Quiet Area. Easy Access To The Freeway. Hotel Is Popular With People Doing Business In The San Diego Area. Several Businessman I Meet Return To This Hotel Each Time They Come Out To San Diego On Business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the sink is clogged

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: nothing close enough to walk
front desk personnel who check me out is rude. I don't know if she is just clueless on what her job is or just such in a rush to go home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Beds were really comfy, rooms were very clean, and staff was nice & friendly. We even received a call from the front desk if we needed anything to accommodate our stay, to let them know. Excellent customer service!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Because I didn't get to spend time in the hotel I paid for.
I booked and paid for a king size bed. When I arrived, I was told by front desk that she "upgraded" me to a double bed room. I didn't see it as an upgrade since I was with my wife. Why would we want to sleep in different beds. She said the parlor room is available with a king size. That was a lie since the bed was either a twin or a queen. When I called and complained, her response was "well I don't have a king size bed available". After some back and forth, I was transfered to a sister hotel which was much crappier that had a king size bed. My over all experience was I reserved and paid for something I didn't get. Her attempt to fix the problem was unprofessional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Overall great hotel. The staff was great and the location was perfect for the purpose of my visit. The front office staff and bistro staff were very welcoming and always with a smile. Enjoyed my time there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice facility. Rooms and bathroom small.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was exceptional
Cons: The room/bathroom was dated
We had a very pleasant stay. The lobby and restaurant were very pretty. The food was quite good. The cookies and coffee in the lobby were a hit with us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nice Quite location, clean rooms, great staff, near Scripps
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

ちょっと古いが静かで広い

Posted Sep 11, 2016
空港やdowntownからのアクセスは車がないと難しいかも。 フロントの方はとても気さく。広いがやや古い印象。