Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Mar, CA

Convenient, Quiet, Close to the Freeways

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: For the price: everything.
Cons: I would upgrade the TVs.
Location: I shared all of this in my review. You're 3 miles from everything.
This is a great value hotel. I've stayed in many: Hampton's, Holiday Inn Express, et alii. Frankly, this beats them all. Fast check-in. Nice, albeit generic, rooms. Quiet. Away from freeway noise. For an extra $4.95 you get a really high-speed WiFi connection, which I consider to be a great deal. The TVs are small flat panels, but I don't watch TV anyway, so could care less. They have a Bistro (didn't eat there) and a convenience store around the corner. You're 3 miles straight up Camino del Mar to Del Mar Highlands where you will find everything you need: Jimbo's Grocery (Whole Foods-like), casual restaurants, Olive & Baker (a great delicatessan) ... Also, there are no hidden charges here. How many times do I get irritated when I'm charged an automatic $20 Valet fee -- even at a budget hotel -- b/c they don't have guest parking for free?!! Too many, that's how many. Here, there's plenty of free parking. No complaints. Nice shower heads, too! Refrigerators in every room. For the price, it's where I'll stay every time I need to come to North County San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Was able to check in early and the front desk staff was so kind, They greeted me with water and snacks for my kids. the room was spacious and comfortable, beds and shower were amazing. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Nice hotel, very cleAn

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Check in was easy. It was a very nice hotel with comfy beds and very helpful staff. Not many good restaurants around it so we just ate at the restaurant In the lobby for breakfast and dinner and it was pretty good. Only thing that went wrong was the jacuzzi was broken, they said we could use the hotel next door but it just seemed like a hassle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good Motel NOT a Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I celebrated my birthday and booked hotel in San Diego. Made sure to make note in reservation about the special day. There was ZERO attention paid nor the staff care for anything service related. At the checkout time I asked if everything look ok for checkout. The front desk girl said yes. I knew I had 2 breakfast buffet. I thought may be they have complimentary birthday special .... So asked to double check and then she goes ... sorry we don't have serve breakfast complimentary for r birthday. So I need to pay.. I was anyway planning to pay and that was the reason I was surprised that had zero charges on my room bill. It was a disappointment in spite the staff knew and did not even make an attempt. And then the quality of staff itlsef speaks about it as they had either forgotten or made mistake.... Bottom line. Hilton is not a bad place if you are on Biz trip and need to visit nearby Biz. But if you are looking to treat family or friends and you expect some basic courtesy services from staff .. FORGET IT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great staff really helpful, rooms are really clean, nice area staff really friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel!!!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I love and chose the Hilton Garden when I travel for business because the room is very clean, quiet and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
very clean and very nice staff and good food, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel on the outskirts of San Diego.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing bad about this hotel. And the room service was amazing.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Was only passing through.
Arrived late to the hotel, area was nice. Far enough outside San Diego to not be crazy busy and the room service I had was out of this world. Highly recommend for someone who does not want to stay directly in the city and still wants to be close enough to go in and out of town as they please!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Full Service Restaurant On Site,A Bar,Also A Deli With Limited Hours For Food. Also A Place To Purchase Snacks,Etc. Room Was Very Nice,
Cons: Elevator Buttons Could Be More Clearly Marked For Lobby. The Beds Are Suppose To Have A Knob To Adjust The Firmness But I Couldn't Find It On My Bed
Location: Delmar Race Track Is Near By,Several Restaurants Close By. San Diego Is About 17 Miles Away Where There Are Many Attractions.
Check In Was Quick And Easy. Parking Is Complimentary. Nice Lobby. Friendly Staff. Quiet Area. Easy Access To The Freeway. Hotel Is Popular With People Doing Business In The San Diego Area. Several Businessman I Meet Return To This Hotel Each Time They Come Out To San Diego On Business.