Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nice Quite location, clean rooms, great staff, near Scripps
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

ちょっと古いが静かで広い

Posted Sep 11, 2016
空港やdowntownからのアクセスは車がないと難しいかも。 フロントの方はとても気さく。広いがやや古い印象。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

hotel close to del mar race track, and chart house

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to race track and chart house resturant
had a great time love the hotel, service was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service!!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Both at check in and check out, I experienced exceptional customer service. I also ate at the bistro the night I arrived and had a salmon salad.... Salmon was perfectly cooked. An unexpected pleasure. I was there in business and would go back again in a heart beat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Very nice staff. Very nice food.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, and the restaurant.
Location: There are no eating places within walking distance. But this is a hotel meant for people with business at UCSD. La Jolla is not very far by car.
The front desk will recommend you eat in their restaurant. And you will agree because there are no restaurants within walking distance. You will eat in their restaurant, and you will not regret it. The chefs and wait-staff take their jobs very seriously. The food was surprisingly good. And the wait-staff very helpful and friendly. Overall a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Amazing stay friendly staff!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Room was clean, staff was beyond friendly, and I felt very welcome. Area was safe and quiet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fountain Valley

Overall, I was satisfied.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It was an overall positive experience. Staff was friendly and aside from morning bistro staff who constantly voiced their frustrations out loud, making guests feel a little uncomfortable. The dinner at bistro 39 is awesome; breakfast was unimpressive. I wish I had known that the spa/salon was closed on weekends, as that is why I chose the hotel (didn't have the chance to enjoy). They changed my king balcony room and did not notify me until check-in. They attempted to make it right with breakfast vouchers, which really were not equivalent to the quality and the privacy of what I had paid for. I still like the overall layout of the hotel. Good bargain.
5 out of 5
by yi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norco,ca

Nice hotel close to Del Mar fair grounds.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The price and location
This was a great hotel to stay in and the price was amazing. Service and over all experience was a awesome. Will stay here again if needed. We were vendors at the Del Mar fairgrounds and this was close by and we got great value for our stay. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfy. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lomita, CA

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The friendly staffers went out of their way to accommodate us and make our 60th wedding anniversary celebration memorable. We will stay there again on our future trips to the San Diego/Del Mar area.