Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Guy at the front desk the night of Dec 26 was rude when I stopped by and asked for the new keys after they moved us to a new room. Hotel is great if it wasnt for this rude employee my stay would have been perfect !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awful smell

Posted Dec 1, 2015
An awful smell from the bathroom. I told front desk as I check out. He seemed like he didn't care. I would definitely not stay at there again. I left with a terrible headache.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a very good unheralded restaurant

Posted Nov 29, 2015
My wife stayed at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar while visiting with our children for Thanksgiving. The evening that we arrived we had a great late dinner in the hotel restaurant - Bistro 39. The room was spacious and very comfortable. A Keurig coffee maker was provided in the room with additional pods provided each day. A burned out light bulb was promptly replaced. Several breakfasts in Bistro 39 were most delightful. The staff of the restaurant took extra measures to be certain that we were not over charged for our breakfasts. The entire staff of the hotel was friendly, polite and solicitous as to our needs and well being. I am certain that we will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh,pa

visiting family and it was very close to them

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: clean,quiet,great amentities friendly staff very comfy bed
Cons: a more morning pastries at the coffee bar
Location: beach,shopping,dining,short distance to attractions and points of interest
great location and great service staff spent most of time with family.But used pool and exercise room daily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: This hotel was perfect for my business trip. Its a very clean hotel. The rooms are nice. Close to the major highways.
Location: The beach is close. except for hotel's restaurant there are no restaurants within walking distance
This hotel was perfect for my business trip. Its a very clean hotel. The rooms are nice. Close to the the major highways. This hotel is also only about a 15 minute drive to the Torre Pines beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Del Mar

Posted Nov 17, 2015
This hotel was great! Lobby is very comfortable and inviting. The staff is AMAZING! They treated us so well and we're always friendly. Front desk even called our room after we checked in and got settled to see if everything was to our satisfaction. I will definitely be staying here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great place

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Perfect place for a getaway. LOVED the room with the patio and the restaurant was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los, angeles

Comfortable room

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The hotel is nice and clean. The bed was amazingly comfortable! The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, not much to do around the area. Only thing I wish this hotel has is a free breakfast...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The young man at the front desk Daniel provided with excellant service. It was our first time in San Diego and at this hotel and he really made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
II was impressed by the staff. A day before I was checked in a mail (a very important parcel) was delivered for me at the hotel. Once I checked in I was informed that my mail is already awaiting me in the room. It was indeed the case. Overall the facility is also nice and clean.