Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles. CA

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Beautifully updated hotel with large rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was very good. It is within walking distance to Old Town and the Mission plus the Trolley is near by where we hopped on and went down to Sea Port Village. We would definitely stay here again. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

We had a great time and All the staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The ambiance and really liked the details given to each room.
Cons: We could have had a room with a better view.
Location: We walked down in Old Town and had lunch there. Very much fun.
All the staff were very helpful and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

"AMAZING FIND"

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Yes an amazing find the hotel was. We had a great time again visiting California. This was the first time for my husband and I to stay here. Comfort of the room, quietness, and the maids were wonderful too. Not to mention the comfort of the bed. We had just spent 6 hours at the San Diego Zoo. The front desk has discounts on tickets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, Calif.

Visit to San Diego!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Newer, clean rooms and halls. Nice big open lobby with places to sit and visit. The dining area was clean and nice.
Cons: Take the parking cost off or reduce it.
Location: The hotel is right across the street from Old Town San Diego which is the original Spanish site with historic buildings, great mexican restaurants.
My husband and I came down for a college reunion and stayed here with family and friends. The place is new, clean, good service and nice rooms. What I did not know is that there would be a parking fee. Be prepared for that. The continental breakfast for $8 was adequate and we did not need to go out and find something else. The full breakfast for $15 was very generous and filling. Made to order plus you get all of the continental things too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Great location and comfortable beds.
Location: Great restaurants and museums nearby.
Nice weekend away from cold weather. Visited museums and enjoyed great food and margaritas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the Marine Recruiting facility

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Include breakfast, but don't raise the price of the room
Nice hotel but to pricey, did not even include breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nicest Hotel in Area of Old Town Shopping

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great Hotel. Upscale. Only 2 concerns. 1. Shower Door leaked 2. Surprised with a $17 daily charge for parking rental car at hotel location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reunion

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice room, but after first night it was not cleaned until 5pm. Had to call front desk three times to get room cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This hotel is in a good location to explore San Diego. It is near the tram stop and bus station. The hotel is clean and comfortable. It also has an out door pool for those lazy days. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Beautiful hotel within walking distance to Old Town