Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Nice hotel, good location close to Old Town

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Check in was easy and quick - the woman at the front desk was very friendly. The hotel is nice and the big advantage is the location. It's a very short drive from the airport car rental center, and from the hotel it's very easy to get around. Old Town is right there, so you can walk from the hotel to explore, or it takes no time at all to get to the beach or downtown to the Gaslamp area. For my purposes it worked out really well. The only things that stopped it from getting all 5's in my rating are: AC was pretty loud and cut in and out constantly (after the first night we set it so the fan would just stay on, so that it's a constant noise instead of on and off); windows don't open (which would have been preferable to running the AC as it was cool enough outside at night), and the lobby restaurant didn't have much atmosphere - it's basically just a bunch of tables and a small bar plopped in the lobby, so it could use a bit of a decor upgrade. However, those are small things and overall my wife and I both really enjoyed our time at this hotel and in the area. I would definitely recommend it and will probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 blocks from Old Town

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, locations
Cons: Open bar earlier
Location: Old Town is just 3 blocks away, freways are easy access from this location
Great location, check in was very quick. Parking charge was a bit much, but, we wanted to stay at this location. There is some street parking. The room was spacious, although there is a room control for ac/ heat it is limited. The vent in the bathroom is pretty useless. Housekeeping was overly helpful and quick to respond. The Hot Tub and pool were open, this was in January, and there were plenty of towels pool side. My only complaint is the bar did not open till 5pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a good one, but can be better.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I don't like the toilet paper they provided. And the trash truck is noisy in the morning (Around 9am to be fair.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to Old Town San Diego

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Staff cordial and helpful--love the chocolate chip cookies. Restaurant very good and Convient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Newer hotel right on the edge of old town

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The newness and the staff
Cons: It would be nice to have a different rout to access the pool without having to walk through the Bar/Dining area
Location: The hotel is on the edge of Old Town and there is a Mexican restaurant across the street but other than that be prepared to walk a lot or drive
We heard the hotel is only a year old and you can tell. It was clean and beautiful. Rooms were spacious with large bathrooms. There were a few things like lights being out and the main pool not always being heated consistently but overall a very nice facility. The front desk staff were always super friendly and helped in any way they could. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Hotel was close to shops, staff was wonderful highly recommend this hotel , we stayed for a charger game and Qualcomm stadium was about ten minutes away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles. CA

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Beautifully updated hotel with large rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was very good. It is within walking distance to Old Town and the Mission plus the Trolley is near by where we hopped on and went down to Sea Port Village. We would definitely stay here again. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

We had a great time and All the staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The ambiance and really liked the details given to each room.
Cons: We could have had a room with a better view.
Location: We walked down in Old Town and had lunch there. Very much fun.
All the staff were very helpful and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

"AMAZING FIND"

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Yes an amazing find the hotel was. We had a great time again visiting California. This was the first time for my husband and I to stay here. Comfort of the room, quietness, and the maids were wonderful too. Not to mention the comfort of the bed. We had just spent 6 hours at the San Diego Zoo. The front desk has discounts on tickets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, Calif.

Visit to San Diego!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Newer, clean rooms and halls. Nice big open lobby with places to sit and visit. The dining area was clean and nice.
Cons: Take the parking cost off or reduce it.
Location: The hotel is right across the street from Old Town San Diego which is the original Spanish site with historic buildings, great mexican restaurants.
My husband and I came down for a college reunion and stayed here with family and friends. The place is new, clean, good service and nice rooms. What I did not know is that there would be a parking fee. Be prepared for that. The continental breakfast for $8 was adequate and we did not need to go out and find something else. The full breakfast for $15 was very generous and filling. Made to order plus you get all of the continental things too.