Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Running Springs, Ca

Very comfortable and welcoming!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The lobby is welcoming and the room is very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley,CA.

Great Hotel Close To All Interests In San Diego

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: I would like to see the parking cost reduced a bit.
Location: Located at Old Town San Diego, there are numerous restaurants, shops and transportation access literally within a few minutes walking distance.
Beautiful Hotel with excellent, friendly Staff. The room I wanted at booking was not available at our arrival, however, the next day the accommodating Staff moved our luggage into the desired room while we were out enjoying San Diego. The underground parking was more than I am use to paying, but my car was safe and secure. The Bar area was comfortable and again the Staff was great I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The staff was wonderful room was comfortable and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Came for a wedding. The weekend was the President's Day weekend with the terrible weather! The staff was very accommodating and helpful. I will definitely tell my friends and come back here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Visiting with friends

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Despite the rain it was a great weekend. Done and done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Walking distance to great food. Old town is a nice place to visit the only downside is everything closes at 10pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Clean and comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The staff, proximity to multiple SD destinations, and cleanliness.
Location: Located adjacent to Old Town. Old Town is fun, but I wouldn't base my decision to stay at this hotel based on that as you'll only go once.
I called ahead of time to request a crib and was assured that I would have one waiting for me upon check-in. After arriving 6 hours late (at almost 1am), there wasn't a crib in the room and there weren't any available. The front desk staff was amazing at resolving the issue promptly the next morning (and they even comped my parking fees for the week), but that did little for us that night since the reason for me calling ahead was because my baby will only sleep soundly in a crib (and I would have rented one to be delivered) had the hotel indicated that this might be problematic. Still, though, great staff and remediation, but it's hard to use reason with a picky baby. My other gripe is that the room that I booked through Expedia was in a part of the hotel that required that you walk through the restaurant every time you left and returned to your room-- that was a bit awkward. Housekeeping was also unpredictable. We usually tip half about halfway through our stay with the other half coming at the end of the stay. We left half of the tip halfway through, and that's when we stopped getting clean towels, coffee, bags for ice, etc. It was really odd-- I can only imagine that the staff wasn't happy with the amount or that they thought since they'd already gotten a gratuity that they didn't have to work for it anymore? I don't know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Great hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
New facility....friendly staff...easy parking. Walking to distance to Old Town. Not sure I would walk at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Nice hotel, good location close to Old Town

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Check in was easy and quick - the woman at the front desk was very friendly. The hotel is nice and the big advantage is the location. It's a very short drive from the airport car rental center, and from the hotel it's very easy to get around. Old Town is right there, so you can walk from the hotel to explore, or it takes no time at all to get to the beach or downtown to the Gaslamp area. For my purposes it worked out really well. The only things that stopped it from getting all 5's in my rating are: AC was pretty loud and cut in and out constantly (after the first night we set it so the fan would just stay on, so that it's a constant noise instead of on and off); windows don't open (which would have been preferable to running the AC as it was cool enough outside at night), and the lobby restaurant didn't have much atmosphere - it's basically just a bunch of tables and a small bar plopped in the lobby, so it could use a bit of a decor upgrade. However, those are small things and overall my wife and I both really enjoyed our time at this hotel and in the area. I would definitely recommend it and will probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 blocks from Old Town

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, locations
Cons: Open bar earlier
Location: Old Town is just 3 blocks away, freways are easy access from this location
Great location, check in was very quick. Parking charge was a bit much, but, we wanted to stay at this location. There is some street parking. The room was spacious, although there is a room control for ac/ heat it is limited. The vent in the bathroom is pretty useless. Housekeeping was overly helpful and quick to respond. The Hot Tub and pool were open, this was in January, and there were plenty of towels pool side. My only complaint is the bar did not open till 5pm.