Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

very nice hotel with great location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, nicely modeled and decorated, comfortable bed, friendly staff.
Cons: Air condition is a bit loud but not unacceptable. Bathroom sink counter is small, would be nice if it can be wider since there is still room left.
Location: Old Town, Seaworld, San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park
We (myself with 2 boys) stayed 3 nights and it's absolutely wonderful. The hotel feels like a upscale yet friendly place. Room is nicely modeled with new furnitures and even a Keurig coffee machine! Love big mirror in bathroom with backlighting. There is microwave and frig in the room. I stayed in a King bedroom with an extra sofa which can turn into a queen sofa bed if needed. Staff are super friendly and there is nice cool lemon water provided near lobby all the day long, really help with the heat! The location is superb, less than 10 minutes to Balboa part and only 5 minutes to Seaworld. Other than that it's close to lots of shopping. It's also right by San Diego Old Town which is a nice place to check out, there is free parking provided at Old Town. Overall I had a wonderful stay at this hotel and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great location, staff knowledgeable and very friendly. Comfortable bed, room vey clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast tasty and reasonably priced. We will choose that hotel again when back in San Diego again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excelente

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel muy cómodo, limpio y buenas instalaciones, ideal para la familia es seguro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson ,Ca.

Nice location a few blocks away from Old Town .

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cookies in the lobby, heated pool, plenty of parking ,close to freeways and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable,quiet and clean room!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Staff were very accomodating and helpful! I would definitely return to this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Better than expected.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the beds were comfortable! The mini fridge and microwave in our room was a plus for us!
Cons: The entrance to the pool. It was a little uncomfortable going in thru the bar.
Location: The location was great! It was close to the Old Town and Sea World.
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We'll definitely recommend it to our friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is close the seaworld and the mission bay beach

Posted Jun 19, 2016
It was very nice place to stay if you are in town, did not like the parking charge. I think a hotel should not charge for guest parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Nice hotel but no shuttle

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: It was clean, modern, and comfortable.
Cons: See above re. the shuttle.
Location: We did not do any tourist activities. The room was used on the eve of our flight home.
I could be wrong, but I'd swear that when I booked this room, the hotel offered free shuttle to the airport. Alas there wasn't any, so we took a pricy cab ride ($23) for a rather short trip. Otherwise the hotel was very well-kept and the room very comfortable. I asked the bartender for a little milk and he went into the kitchen and got me some without charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel close to Old Town

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Great location to Old Town and Sea World. Beautiful hotel and pool.
4 out of 5
by ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels