Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

customer service

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Theresa (sp?) at the front desk was wonderful. She was quick, courteous and knowledgable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Decent rooms, seems like a very secluded area, hidden in the back behind a 24hr fitness and the indoor parking was a plus during the rain that weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oberösterreich

Gutes Hotel mit ordentlichem Frühstück

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Gleich in der Nähe des Highways gelegenes Hotel mit solider, etwas in die Jahre gekommener Ausstattung. Reichhaltiges Frühstück in Buffettform mit frischen Omlettes und Pancakes. Pool, Parkplatz, Tiefgarage und wifi inklusive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities subpar

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff courteous and friendly. Nice breakfast buffet. Coffee in lobby nice touch.
Cons: The facility in serious need of upgrade to entire room - bedding, furniture, bathroom etc. Very much "late 90s" décor; 20 years of wear and tear.
Location: Great location to Rancho Bernardo and 30 mins of SAN airport/downtown.
No newspapers available for Hilton Honors members (Wall Street Journal). Hallways noisy, windows meager and failed to shut out outside highway noise. Bed covers stodgy and thin. Bedding old and worn. Bathroom unimpressive, similar to baseline Holiday Inn before they upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not worth paying the extra expense

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Front staff failed to understand my prior written request as furthered communicated upon my check-in, hallways needed cleaning, deferred maintenance was evident, TV too small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly good

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: nice rooms, mostly good staff, convenient, clean, great pool
Cons: Noise from housekeepers.
Beautiful hotel and if you're not there to have some quiet solitude I recommend it. I went there to write and everyday from 12-5 the housekeepers slammed doors . This wouldn't be a problem if it was every 20 minutes, but it was every 20 seconds. It wasn't just a door slamming, they swung the metal security lock over to keep the door open so it was a loud noise when the door smacked against it. I got up the courage to tell the front desk at 3pm one day and the clerk got on the phone as if she were doing something about it, but the noise continued for 2 more hours. I asked the housekeeper politely if she could stop, but she didn't understand me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Orlando from Carpinteria

Solid stay with Hilton!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Location doesn't look like a hotel. Building fits perfectly into it's surroundings. Nice setting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernadette from Harrison City, PA

Hilton Garden Inn Excellent Rancho Bernardo Choice

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was a perfect location & price (no resort fees + FREE secure underground parking) for our friend's son's wedding activities with the activities only 1.5 miles away at a resort. Even the restaurant was satisfying, both for breakfast & several dinners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel close to safari zoo

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Good price, good hotel. We really enjoy our vacation here