Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Nice hotel, very reasonable rate, friendly staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here while visiting family in San Diego. The facility is nice, staff are friendly. & room rate very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Room with a View

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location, views, comfort
Cons: Friendlier and more knowledgable staff at front desk (except woman who checked me in, she was very friendly)
Location: Mall 3 minutes down the road, shops just down the hill.
I was in Escondido on business and wanted a location not too far from San Diego. I booked the Hilton Garden to be convenient for my work meetings, but didn't expect such a beautiful location and comfortable room. Though my GPS did not recognize the address and got me slightly turned around and lost on the way there, once I found out the hotel was just up the hill from where I ended up, it was a breeze to get to. I loved the views from the top of the hill overlooking the valley. I loved how convenient parking lot downstairs was to the entrance hall. I loved the wide pleasant hallways and pleasant scent in the elevators. I was assigned a corner room with windows overlooking the swimming pool and the front of the hotel, both had stunning backdrop views of mountains. The hotel was also in very close proximity to some stores if I needed bottles of water for the room, and a wonderful cafe for breakfast (The Incredible Cafe - highly recommended for breakfast) just down the hill. Overall I had a great time at a wonderful hotel. Staff could have been friendlier and more attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel has the perfect location and many ameni

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I had business in the area in this hotel is centrally located in next to interstate highways. The hotel was exceptionally clean and had an on-site restaurant and lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Ca.

Soccer tournament

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We only had some minor issues.First when checking in the hotel worker gave unclear directions on where to park and where our room was located. Our toilet got back up, but they came quickly to fix it. Then the day we were leaving one of our lights went out. I told them at the front desk and they said theye would fix it immediately. The location was calm and quiet. Over all we were please with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The food menu was limited. No choices for vegetarians. They should consider extending their breakfast hours during the holidays. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great value for Upscale hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: I was most impressed with the staff. Made check in easy and made sure we had all our needs tended too. Very personable, yet professional.
Cons: a little confused driving up to the hotel as there are other business. Maybe another sign near the Kaiser bldg. to turn into the Hotel parking area.
Location: Nice location. Many good restaurants and fitness centers located nearby.
Property is very nice and clean. Nice atmosphere inside for sitting in the lobby or bar area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to lay your head!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
it was wonderful! the staff was amazing! the room very comfortable, spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The walls were quite thin. The bed was amazing though--nice and firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice clean quiet hotel, stay there often when in SD
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your repeat business! Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn!