Ratings based on 1,515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Refreshing & Relaxing

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The location of the hotel excels everything for me. The amenities is already given being a HILTON. If you want to go to San Diego area to relax and do soul searching this hotel is the best. It's so peaceful esp early morning walk at the Torrey Pines golf course which is accessible in this hotel. My parents loved it. My husband & my daughter loved the pool. We did stargazing by the pool. It was magical.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

階下のクラブの音楽で眠れない

Posted Aug 21, 2015
部屋に風呂・トイレ・机はないのは確認しなかった私が悪いけど、午前2時まで階下のクラブから窓が震えるほど流れる音楽には参った。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Torrey Pines Golf Course with a View

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Layout was nice.
Cons: Desk employees and plumbing fixtures.
Location: Kind of in the middle of no where. Had to drive a ways to find food services.
Nicely appointed hotel. Plumbing fixtures were poor. Sink hot and cold water were tough to turn on and off. Shower head, was adequate, but could have been much better. Electrical outlets were not accessible or not visible. Coffee service in room is a back breaker. Had to open a draw that was 2ft off the floor. Front desk employees were clueless. When I checked in, I didn't get my breakfast vouchers or password for wi-fi.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Kaitlyn , EPC
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location overlooking the majestic Torrey Pines Golf Course. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we apologize for the experience you had at the front desk. Your feedback helps us improve. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, we do hope that you will be our guest again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Hotel with a beautiful view.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Views, nice staff, pool, quiet location, and close proximity to the beach.
Cons: Cleanliness and worn out/damaged furniture in room.
Location: Golfing, hiking, swimming or sunbathing at the beach.
We booked a night at the Hilton after attending a Charger's game. Overall, the hotel has a nice relaxing atmosphere with a beautiful pool that overlooks a lush green golf course and the ocean. The room was not as clean as we anticipated, considering that it is a Hilton. There were stains on the bed-skirt, water spots on some of the bathroom fixtures, and a patched up ceiling. The bathroom did have a roomy walk-in shower and nice warm lighting. Our balcony was neat as it gave us a great view of the pool. Since we could not find any local eateries directly near the hotel, we had to order late-night room service. Sadly, there is not a large variety to their late-night menu and it was quite pricey for what was being offered. This hotel is conveniently located right next to Torrey Pines State Park, so after checking out, we ventured about a mile to the beach which was a nice conclusion to our trip.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Kaitlyn, EPC
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel's relaxing atmosphere and the pool overlooking the gorgeous Torrey Pines Golf Course and the Pacific Ocean. We are also glad you liked our proximity to Torrey Pines State Natural Reserve. The hiking trails, beach, and views are absolutely spectacular. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again next time your travels bring you to La Jolla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard alto

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Ottimo Hilton in zona molto elegante. Vicino a La Jolla Village. Bellissimi scorci su campo da golf mitico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, beautiful views and great food.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a hostess at the pool for drinks and food.
Location: Golf, Torrey Pines Beach, Del Mar, National Reserve Park
Great hotel. Bring your fitness shoes, so you can walk or jog to the beach for a two hour hike. Beach is a convenient 3 minute drive.
Comment from EPC
Aug 14, 2015 by Kaitlyn, EPC
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our proximity to the beautiful beach communities of La Jolla and Del Mar. We are also glad you were able to check out the nearby spectacular views and hiking trails at Torrey Pines State Reserve. We can't wait for your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Awesome Experience!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Room was large and was very clean.
Location: Golfing, beach, whale watching....its all there.
Wife and I stay for two night. View of the golf course and Ocean. Staff was excellent and room was fantastic.
Comment from EPC
Aug 13, 2015 by Kaitlyn, EPC
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful view of the Pacific Ocean and the legendary Torrey Pines Golf Course. Our La Jolla hotel offers exclusive tee times to our hotel guests to provide the ultimate golf getaway. We appreciate your comments and we can't wait for your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Could be better

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Changing the breakfast buffet daily and improving personnel training on making guests feel welcomed.
We stayed at the Hilton for 3 nights. The room had an underlying urine odor. We did not move to another room since the only other available room was closer to the pool (therefore more noise). The hotel itself was nice and modern. Some negatives besides the odor are: the breakfast buffet was exactly the same all three days and the last day we were there we decided to go to the beach. My husband asked for a beach towel to the concierge. Since he was on the phone he pointed to someone else who looked at us strange, grabbed the beach towel and told us "make sure you return it, alright?". What was that all about?! This is why I am giving this hotel only one star. Everyone else was attentive but this person topped of the bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us at our hotel. I understand that you were not satisfied with the breakfast buffet and the guest room, and I am deeply disappointed by this. I know that service was also a concern, and I am taking your comments to the appropriate members of our team. I sincerely apologize and assure you that your business is of great importance to us. We will work harder in the future to ensure the comfort and satisfaction for our guests. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us at our hotel. I understand that you were not satisfied with the breakfast buffet and the guest room, and I am deeply disappointed by this. I know that service was also a concern, and I am taking your comments to the appropriate members of our team. I sincerely apologize and assure you that your business is of great importance to us. We will work harder in the future to ensure the comfort and satisfaction for our guests. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P, germany

Very good hotel, room for improvement

Posted Aug 6, 2015
This hilton in Torrey Pines is a premier location. Altogether a very nice stay. Small minuses are insufficient business center, no beach access ( given the location) and some more greens on the morning buffet would make it all complete
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our location overlooking the beautiful Torrey Pines Golf Course and near the Torrey Pines hiking trails. We appreciate your suggestions and we will use your feedback to help improve our hotel. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Loved this hotel. Beautifull, wonderful staff, clean!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the breathtaking landscape of our hotel and our engaging team members. We can't wait for your next visit.