Ratings based on 1,897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel, location and view excellent

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The staff at this hotel was warm and pleasant throughout my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indio, CA

Nice view of the harbor

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Noise dampening
Location: Easy access to restaurants and short drive to Seaport Village/Downtown
Booked a smoke-free harbor-view room for a quick getaway. The room, view, amenities were clean and excellent, except that our room was situated near the elevator that was noisy. Additionally, it was very noticeable when cleaning staff were using vacuum's. Parking is an additional $22 per night that was not stated during the online reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal , Canada

Great Hotel with a great view

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Spent one night at this hotel on our trip to San Diego, it has awesome views of the marina , the room was really clean ,the staff was great ! The only thing that wasn't great was the shower heads, there were really low , but all the rest was awesome. I would definitely recommend that hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel, goede shuttleverbinding

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Goede bedden, prachtige tv en koffie apparaatje, zwembad, fijn dat de eerste shuttle service al om 4.30u vertrok.
Cons: Kan niks bedenken.
Location: San Diego is een mooie rustige stad. Lekker gegeten in Gaslamp Quarter en marine schip bezocht.
We waren er maar één nacht e waren al voor het ontbijt weg. Prima hotel met fijn zwembad. Prachtige tv op de kamer, koffie apparaatje en goede bedden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to airport but not noisy

Posted Aug 14, 2016
First time in san diego. Good location & access to multiple items of interest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I didn't booked a room on the second floor, they swear I did, so I have a terrible view. The worst thing was that the bath tube was extremely dirty, with foot prints and fungus. We were moved to a cleaner room immediately, this was the good thing (ha!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soccer tournament

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great stay, just like I was at home. Kids loved it too. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Only issue was being able to hear the AC units from balcony of room and being able to see all the bird droppings on the roof top. Other than that beautiful view and nice hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good restaurants nearby

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Everything was wonderful, especially the helpful staff. The food in the restaurant was excellent!
Cons: I don't think that your guests should have to pay $22 per day to park their cars. That's a bit overboard.
Upon checking in, I told the front desk that I had a handicapped person with me, and was immediately given an accessible room right off of the lobby. Good job! They were also very helpful when I was booking another stay for next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2016 Vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The view of the harbor is amazing
Cons: everything was great
Location: Everything is near by, airport, zoo, piers, even deep sea fishing are close by. perfect spot.
So spend a few days in San Diego for Vacation in 2016, got a room at SDA/harbor island, one of the best choices i made the whole trip, the rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly and the view, the view on the harbor side is amazing. I would highly recommended this hotel to anyone going to San Diego, best view in town in my opinion.