Ratings based on 1,772 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Beautiful view from the room. We upgraded the room to a bigger room with a view and they have us a higher price than our friends who did the same upgrade on the same day . Didn't like how there was different pricing! They adjusted it once we mentioned it. I think they should have given us the upgrade for free for this mistake. This is Hilton and should be fairly priced amongst all hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful views of the bay!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We were within walking distance to everything. The room was simple but the views were beautiful! The buffet breakfast was totally worth the extra fee when I booked the room. Only problem was the room door shut itself super loud. You could hear that all morning. Forget about sleeping in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malibu

Wonderful views...nice and clean hotel..

Posted Feb 13, 2017
My family is I m have a nice experience at this hotel we travel all the time.. and we can see the difference between a good service and a clean hotel...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Parking is expensive

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Last hotel we stayed at had complimentary waters and parking for their customers. The Hilton is nice but not as nice as the Wyndham right down the road that has a beach view and balcony. They include free parking not $35 like at the Hilton probably would not go back to the Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds
Cons: Loud AC system
Location: Walking distance to convention center
My family and I had a very pleasant weekend there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They canceled my room!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
He hotel had canceled my room and then tried to tell me they are fully booked . Keep in mind that I had already been charged $1200 and they had no intention of refunding me . They simply said call Expedia . I had to wait for over an hour And argue with 3 people before I got a room. 30 min late to my meeting . Don't waste your time or money with this place. 2 star hotel charging 5 star pricing anyways .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for this disappointing experience and we assure you that we work very hard to accommodate our guests. We have addressed this particular issue with our team and we hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Huge hotel. Confusing elevators. Room was a bit smaller than expected but was very clean and the beds/pillows were very comfortable. I got the room at a great rate so I was happy with my stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and we have shared your comments with our team! We hope you will stay with us again next time your travels bring you to San Diego!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ, NM

Room with a view

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Cons: For a highly polished hotel, the service at the restaurant was rather slow, and the food was average.
Location: Within walking distance to Gas Lamp and Seaport Village.
I want to point out courteous front desk staff, helpful bell servicemen, and a room with a great view of the Bay. 2nd time staying here, and I have been impressed so far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed your second stay at our hotel. We have shared your comments concerning the service and food in the restaurant with our team. Your feedback will certainly help us improve. We hope you will be our guest again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Just for fun weekend!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We came from Oregon to visit family and never stayed in the San Diego area, we usually just stay in a Disneyland hotel and drive up for a day. The hotel is beautiful the views are amazing. It's in a perfect spot close enough to walk enjoy the marina, all the great restaurants and shops but far enough away from the fun wild nights that happen after hours. We were never bothered by any noise what so ever, the parking garage is awesome and very easy to access at all times! There is also a Starbucks literally connected to the hotel so I was sold :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay. We are also glad you liked our convenient Starbucks. We appreciate your review and we hope your family will return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel with great views!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect location right on the bay front. Could literally walk to everything.
Was pleasantly surprised how nice everything was at this hotel. The staff was great! The location was amazing. The spa, pool and restaurants were all first rate. I Will definetly be staying here in future visits to SD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your lovely experience! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our waterfront location near San Diego's greatest attractions. We love hearing from our guests and we hope you will return soon!