Ratings based on 4,462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Petco

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Attended Taylor Swift concert at Petco Park and this hotel was perfectly located. Easy walk to stadium, lots of restaurants, great pool and room and staff were perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect for seeing an event at Petco Stadium!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We just stayed here this past weekend for the Taylor Swift concert! It was so convenient. I wanted a hotel that was close to the stadium and safe for my daughter and I to walk alone at night. I would highly recommend this hotel! The staff was very friendly. Considering how crowded the hotel was it was very organized and pleasant!
Comment from EPC
Sep 2, 2015 by Kaitlyn, EPC
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed staying at our hotel for the Taylor Swift concert at Petco Park. We are happy to hear you liked the easy, safe access to the concert and we hope you will return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is walkable, and the price is fair

Posted Aug 30, 2015
I love to come here every time when I come to San Diego, it is close to downtown, so it is convenient to go over there, you don't have to drive.
Comment from EPC
Sep 2, 2015 by Kaitlyn , EPC
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and the easy walk to the Gaslamp District, Seaport Village, Petco Park, the Convention Center and much more. See you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Loved the location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Overall it was very pleasant. The only negative I can say is the TV did not work properly. It froze up every few minutes. The room was clean but I noticed a couple of strands of hair in the bathtub when I first entered. Finding Hair that is not mine is one of my pet peeves. Still I would stay there again because I would consider the issues random. Oh no free wifi disappointing for quality hotel after all wifi is not a luxury its a necessity in this day and age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 25, 2015
great location, great facilities and pet friendly.
Comment from EPC
Sep 2, 2015 by Kaitlyn, EPC
Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our pet friendly hotel and our location. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Loved being on the harbor for running/walking, near lots of dining options
Easy check in, friendly/helpful staff, rooms were comfortable and clean
Comment from EPC
Sep 2, 2015 by Kaitlyn, EPC
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Great Stay at a Very Nice Hotel!!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Very nice hotel. Had a great view of the bay front and marina. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Breakfast buffet was very good and our waitress was very attentive. The pool club was very cool with good music, the margaritas and fish tacos were quite tasty. Within walking distance to the Gaslamp district. We self parked in the hotel parking which was conveniently close to hotel entrance. Overall we had a very good experience and would definitely stay here again.
Comment from EPC
Sep 2, 2015 by Kaitlyn, EPC
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Breakfast Buffet at Vela Restaurant and the delicious fish tacos at The Pool Club. We hope you enjoyed the beautiful view of the San Diego Bay from our restaurants as well. We appreciate hearing from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The hotel is in a great location. It's literally next to Petco Stadium. It is in walking distance to downtown nightlife, it's 2 minutes from the bridge to get you to Coronado Island. It's not located directly on the beach but it's a short drive away.
Comment from EPC
Sep 2, 2015 by Kaitlyn, EPC
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our location near Petco Park, the Gaslamp District and Coronado Island. We can't wait for your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PDX

Take me put to the ballgame.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Sky bridge to PetcoPark 15 min. walk from your room to your seat.
Comment from EPC
Sep 2, 2015 by Kaitlyn, EPC
Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the easy walk to Petco Park. See you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.

Really nice view but...

Posted Aug 23, 2015
This hotel will nickel and dime the hell out of you. They offered me an upgrade for a better view for $40 more dollars. The room itself was small but had a nice view of the bay, the back side of the convention center, the city and even a little bit of Petco Park, all of which were a big hit with me and my guests. Unfortunately the upgrade was $50 (not $40 as I was told) and they charge their patrons $32 per night to park in THIER structure (added automatically to your bill upon check out), something the flamboyant, prissy front desk person neglected to tell me until I asked. How do they know I did not fly in and use a cab? Gah! Anyhow, the rest of the hotel experience was very nice. Aside from the aforementioned you will feel quite nice staying there. (please note this room had 2 queen beds)
Comment from EPC
Sep 2, 2015 by Kaitlyn, EPC
Thank you for your review. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us. We are taking your comments into consideration as we take the steps necessary to make it right for you and our future guests. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.