Ratings based on 5,591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to conference.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Convent walking distance to downtown San Diego.
Would stay there again. Functionally fitted my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your feedback and we can't wait for your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: I loved the view and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close by Little Italy, Coronado, Gaslamp, and restaurants and shops.
Loved our 2 night stay! Breakfast buffet was awesome! Room was comfortable and clean. Gorgeous view! Loved that the promenade was close by for taking our walks. Will definitely come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your excellent experience! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our convenient location on the San Diego Bay and the beautiful views. We are also glad you liked our breakfast at Vela Restaurant and we hope you made it back to try our all new dinner menu. We love hearing from our guests and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morgan hill

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great hotel in an Great location. everything was perfect about the hotel, only think that would make it better is complementary breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We always love hearing from our guests and we are glad you liked our location. Next time, check out our packages that include breakfast! Thanks again and we hope you will return soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Washington

Cool views all around-ours the Coronado Bridge

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Close to everything downtown and the waterfront. We were able to walk everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location on the San Diego Bay. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will return soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Poor quality overall About 3 star quality Not worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
SD is a fun town! This location has excellent access to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review and spectacular photo! We are glad you had a memorable experience and we hope you will visit us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ロケーションだけのホテル

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros:  眺 望。
Cons: 上述。
Location: 夜にガスランプ周辺に行くには、どちらかという話ですが、1階から出てコンベンションセンター前の踏切側からのアクセスをお勧めします。2階のプロムナードから橋を渡ってのアクセスは、途中ホテルの駐車場や橋を降りてから人気のないエリアを通るのでそこが気になります。
 隣接するコンベンションセンターで学会のためか。チェックイン時に「あなたの部屋はソールドアウト」、もし興味があればと(4回ぐらい)眺めの良い上層階、キングサイズのソファーベッド、すべての宿泊に朝食を付けて同じ値段の部屋ではと薦められ、受ける。部屋は大きな丸テーブルと4つの椅子が特徴的。実際は2部屋続きの部屋のリビング側をソファーベッドを仕立て、一部屋として提供していることが判明。景色は抜群だが、海岸で隣接する建物がないロケーションでは、どの階も大差ないと思う。部屋では寝るだけだったのだが、肝心のソファーベッドが問題。マットレスが薄いために横になると腰骨がマット下の鉄棒にゴンとぶつかる。学生時代の安宿を思い出す。バスタオルと2つあるうちの1つの枕を敷いてしのぐ。またどうも足の側面が痛い。原因はソファーベッドからの引き出し部分外枠の鉄骨の角が一部粗造で尖っり、それが時々足に当たり擦過傷ができていることに最終日に気づく。一応写真撮影。  部屋の時計の時刻が大きく狂っているので修正しようとしたが、なぜか目覚まし機能だけしか調整できない。iPod接続機能などいらぬから基本機能は何とかして欲しい(チェックアウトまでそのまま)。ホテルのアメニティーは最少限。せめて歯ブラシくらいは欲しい。シャンプー、コンディショナーも1チューブのみで一回で尽きる。1日2回分くらいは必要。テッシュも直ぐに尽きる。残量は清掃時に解るはず。冷蔵庫無し。良くアメリカのホテルにあるバスローブも無し。  2日目は午前中だけDo not disturbにしていたためか清掃、タオル交換なし。その清掃のチェックシステムがないのだろう。先の理由で深夜の入浴時シャンプーに困る。  朝食のレストランでは型どおりの対応。従業員は笑顔もなしで機械的。西洋人には愛想が良いのは何故?  部屋にメッセージが来ていたので聞いてみると、おそらく本来この部屋に止まるはずの外人に対する長々とした観光案内(名指しできていた)。結論として、日本でいう訳あり部屋か、ツーリスト用の最少機能、アメニティー最少の格安部屋をあてがったのだと推察。  仕事柄、国内外のホテルを数多く泊まり歩いたが、これだけ価格と提供されたサービスの異なるホテルは初めて。  今回はこれを日本人の方々に参考にして頂きたいと思う。チェックイン時の「If you interested in…」にはくれぐれもご注意を。自分たちの不手際を隠す言葉です。  
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baseball Stadium Tour 2016

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great hotel on the water with convenient access to Petco Park and downtown. The pool area was fantastic. Parking is plentiful but costs $35 per day. Overall, our stay was great. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you liked the easy access to Petco Park via the pedestrian bridge from the hotel. We are also glad you liked our heated, saltwater pool! We love hearing from our guests and we hope you will return soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice hotel and right across street from ballpark and gas lamp district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you liked our location and we hope you will return soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hi

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Everything was great. Parking was a little pricey. But overall very nice hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Next time, check out our packages that include parking! Thanks again and we can't wait for your next visit!