Ratings based on 5,472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Just in town for one night but really enjoyed the Hilton. Great location with a lot to do at your fingertips. Room was cozy and had a great view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very clean hotel. Has a business feel but everything is modern and fresh. Location very convenient to reach gaslamp district. Only negative is breakfast room which gets very busy in the morning and service can't keep up with high demand of customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ventura, CA

Way too overpriced

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Super expensive for an average hotel. Paid $200 for one night. Then we come to find out that if you want to use Internet, it's $15. That's crazy. Then, after we left, I got a charge of $54 on my credit card. So I call and they tell me that was for parking for one night and Internet for one night. The parking for one night was $40!!!!! Insane. I would never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and we understand you were not satisfied with the cost of parking. We have shared your comments with our team and we will keep your feedback in mind as we continually work to enhance our guests' experience. Additionally, we encourage you to check out our packages that include parking and internet. Thanks again and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel located in a great area

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Walking distance from gaslamp, beautiful view of the bay, walking distance to Petco park...it doesn't get much better than this. Also, you're 10 minutes from Coronado and you can't beat that. Overall, great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location on the San Diego Bay within walking distance of the historic Gaslamp Quarter, Petco Park, and the Coronado Ferry. We love hearing from our guests and we hope you will return soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Always a good experience. Very nice staffeta, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience. We are thrilled to hear you had another great stay and we can't wait for your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexicali

Dificult to reach because beisboll game

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Clouse to the center
Cons: Inter hande with expedia and show in the lage went you decide
Location: Ok
I reserve as expedia client but I didnt recibe nothing elese, patckin expensive, no breakfast or at least toast, frut, continental, no wifi, nada de nada, it was bad to have points with expedia in this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback and we look to our reviews to see how we can make every guests' experience exceptional. We have shared your comments with our team and we hope you will visit our hotel again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Perfect location, close to the beach amazing views

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Cons: 24 hour room service or a convenience little store in the hotel. we got there late and didn't have anything to eat till next morning
perfect location, paddle out of the hotel marina, close to the beach, easy access to highways,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location on the San Diego Bay near many attractions including the beach. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and we have shared your suggestions with our team. We look to our reviews to see how we can improve and your feedback is very valuable to us. Thanks again and we hope you will return soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Happy to know that it was a pet friendly hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Close to bay and easy walk to downtown. Many things to do in the surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We are looking forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: I love the view and the boardwalk.
Cons: Restaurant (Vela) needs to improve on there cooking for the price they charge. I ate better food for half the price not far from there.
Location: Location is not bad, close to most things
I love the experience except for eating at restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We always appreciate guests' feedback and we look to our reviews to see how we can enhance our hotel. We have shared your comments concerning Vela with our team and we are actively working to improve. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.