Ratings based on 5,212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
contemporary nice hotel, friendly staff, close to main attractions, beautiful bay view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

Close to Gaslamp and bay

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Rebecca from the front desk is very helpful and awesome!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review! See you next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Access and electronics

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Near to the water.
Cons: Management of personnel.
Location: Next to gas lamp district.
Despite having a reservation, they did not have the room ready until after 5:00pm on Saturday. Unfortunately, no USB charging port and had to plug in the telephone because for some reason it was unplugged from behind the night stand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location on the San Diego Bay near the Gaslamp Quarter. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and we will use your comments as we continually work to improve our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again next time your travels bring you to San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Parking is super expensive Self parking $35 Valet $50 :/
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Next time, check out the packages on our website that include parking. We hope you will be our guest again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
We had a great stay at this conveniently located hotel. The interior is business like but very well kept. Location is perfect, great views of the harbor and right in the center of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location on the San Diego Bay and the beautiful views. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Nice hotel with great view of ocean and really close to gas lamp
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our proximity to the Gaslamp Quarter and the beautiful views of the San Diego Bay. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, CA

Comfortable hotel with a great view of bay.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Was very impressed with the view of the bay and city. I was very pleased with the comfort of the bed. Overall, this hotel was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your photos are spectacular! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be our guest again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

すばらしいホテルだ

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: 安い。立地が良い。スタッフが親切。部屋がきれい。
Cons: 特に無し
Location: 安くて、きれいで、景色が良くて、スタッフが親切で、すばらしいホテルだ。中心街付近、ビーチに近い。部屋で都市夜景を見れる。海と橋を見える。
友達と共4人が観光に行って、夫婦でダブル部屋に泊まってました。ビーチに近い立地、部屋がきれい、海側か都市夜景側を選択できる。静かな部屋がほしいので、海側部屋を選択したが、6Fで低いので、外の景色を何も見えないから、受付に申請したら20階に変えてもらいました。すばらしいホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The hotel is modern and super clean!!! Perfect location near the water and downtown. Rooms were comfy and spacious. Cons: $35 parking per night! That sucks!! No microwave or mini fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our waterfront location overlooking the San Diego Bay. We appreciate your feedback and encourage you to check out our packages that include parking! Also, you can request a complimentary mini fridge at check in. We hope you will be our guest again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The rooms were Okay for a standard motel,but not for a 4 star hotel .Beds were very comfortable, that is about all l can say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we will use it as we continually work to improve our hotel. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.