Ratings based on 5,774 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Mar 15, 2017
My hubs and I came here to celebrate his birthday. When we got there we asked for upgrades available. We were able to pay for an upgraded room with a view and it was totally worth it! It was such a beautiful view and the room was huge! Like an 1 bedroom apartment. And the staff who helped us gave us two free breakfast vouchers which was a wonderful gift. The food was great too. We would totally come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The Hotel's location is in a prime area and is within walking distance to everything. Very beautiful area, and the room was okay. I felt as if the room's décor needed a bit of a facelift, but the gorgeous view of the bay and city made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location. Awesome pool.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Just a little expensive but you get what you pay for. Awesome pool. Right on the water next to convention center and within walking distance to the gaslamo district. Read the fine print. Parking is expensive, internet is an additional fee, no complimentary breakfast, no fridge in the room unless maybe if you upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomona

Nice Walking distance to the convention center

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Every year my daughter has her dance competition at the convention center. We stay at a Hotel when we stay at the Hilton bayfront her little brother don't mine going. The pools are heated and the hotel is safe. He can run around outside because of the location. The views are just relaxing even to a 12 year old. And I can get my daughter to the competition in just a minutes without moving my car.😁
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located with (some) Great Views

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The Hilton Bayfront is an extremely convenient location for any trip to San Diego that will be centered around the Gaslamp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our location and we hope you will return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice I will recommend it

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Super clean hotel nice stuff super fast access to in and out
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your excellent photo. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will be our guest again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Cal

Nearly Perfect!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Had a great experience. Only stayed one night, but had an excellent stay with my girlfriend. Quiet, close to gas lamp, parking is a little steep but you just have to accept it, it's downtown San Diego so that's not really an issue. Would definitely return!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I paid $100 for valet parking for 2 nights. This was unfair i believe. No in-room charging dock or USB plugs for iPhone or Android phones was provided. Room and bathroom amenities were really limited for a 4 star hotel. A small and empty refrigerator was provided for free upon my request. This was the first time i saw such a thing in a hotel especially when it's called HILTON. There were a lot of loud bangs from corridor and adjacent rooms between 10 PM and 2 AM. I didn't like the location and neighborhood either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very nice facility, right on the beach. Staff is pompous and arrogant. Our room didn't get cleaned from one day to the next. Coffee was not replenished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Good area, quiet. Convenient parking with daily fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be our guest again soon!