Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, CA

Hotel, Motel?

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We stay here annually while attending a family Christmas party in RSF. It's convenient, based on location, but doesn't quite meet my expectations for hotel status. It's basic in some respects. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Bed and pillows are very good and shower had good flow and adequate hot water. I prefer a room facing the pool hoping to reduce the freeway noise as the hotel sits right next to it. Despite that request, we were still able to hear the traffic which interfered with sleeping. There were several maintenance/housekeeping issues that made for some uncomfortable issues. The automatic front doors were stuck open allowing extremely cold air to enter making the entire lobby/bar area quite miserable. There were two fans on the entire time we were there in front of the restaurant area, adding to the discomfort. The servers were so cold they were wearing coats and scarves. We had breakfast there which was good and service was attentive. Overall the hotel is adequate, it just teeters on the edge of motel status.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great hotel we were only passing through but wish we had another night there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: There were nice restaurants and the beach near by was really nice too. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service until 10:45 PM (:
I was there for a weekend get away with a girlfriend, it was out first time to Del Mar. Our stay was very nice, even though they were having a wedding party stay there the same weekend (: It was a little noisy but the rooms were nice and the staff was very very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san pedro garza, Mexico

Lobby very nice

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Good location, you can get to san diego very fast , the room very wide
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: They have an amazing pool and a great fire pit to sit around and visit or have a drink. Breakfast in bed was delicious! Great room service.0
Cons: The bathroom
Location: They have some great restaurants in the area and are just down the road from Solana Beach. They are also about 30 minutes from the USS Midway museum.
Only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because our bathroom wasn't in the best condition. The handle for the shower was falling apart and the grout work in the shower and along the floor was done pourly giving the bathroom a bit of a run down appearance. Other than that everything was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, beds were comfy. We didn't hear a single noise from anywhere in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The staff was absolutely amazing

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff hands down are the best in the business
Cons: nothing much anything I needed was only one call away
Location: Took a stroll to the Del scare grounds the scream zone was an awesome Halloween Weekend!
My favorite button on the room phone is Guest Services, it was absolutely awesome having ahi poke only one call away :) <3
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Filthy room Bed sheets where not changed from previous guests Used towel from previous guests was found in the cabinet Socks from previous guests found next to bed Toilet blocked up We will never stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy and miserable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
You don't charge 200.00 for a room that is 50 feet from a major highway. It was like sleeping next to a NASCAR track.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

mostly really happy. New and clean!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel is modern and the staff at the bar restaurant are really nice.
Cons: The 2 ladies at the check weren't too nice. Also, there is an extra $20 a night for the parking. Last our room had a direct view on the highway but the noice isn't that bad.
Location: We were there for the horse show across the street so the location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the racetrack

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to Del Mar Racetrack.
Decent hotel right across from the racetrack. Clean facility but really only 3.5 stars in terms of comfort and condition of property.