Ratings based on 1,246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, Pool, Landscaping.
Location: Beaches, Sea World, San Diego Zoo & San Diego.
Great experience, super friendly staff and overall very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They kick you out early despite checkout time.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Despite a 12noon check out time, house keeping repeatedly knocked on our door in an aggressive manner asking us to vacate. Because the room was booked through a third party (Expedia) they would not refund any percentage for the early removal. They would only comp the $20 parking fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Bathroom was a little beaten up but we certainly enjoyed our stay here. And the Del Mar location is pretty convenient for lots of tourist destinations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontana, Ca

Close to the fwy and shops.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
This hotel is beautiful on the outside however inside the rooms were very small. My husband and I couldn't fit on what they called a Queen size bed. When I arrived employees were laughing and talking about how they were going out that night to get trashed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Enjoyed the concierge and shuttle services...great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
It is great to see that you had a wonderful time with us. We will definitely let our concierge know that you had a great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable experience

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Location: Located very close to Del Mar beach where you can also find a number of restaurants. Short drive to Zoo, Sea World, etc.
This is a nice family friendly hotel with heated pool and hot tub. We had a room at second floor, that felt large and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback! We are definitely in the middle of all that San Diego has to offer, and we're so happy that you got to experience it. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in San Diego!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Hotel agradable

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Fuimos mi hija y yo a San Diego y nos encantó el hotel. El servicio fue excelente y el personal siempre amable y muy servicial. Yo volveré a hospedarme en ese hotel cada vez que regrese a San Diego y lo recomiendo mucho. Gracias a todos los que hicieron placentera nuestra estancia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Apr 13, 2016
In my opinion I payed to much the beds were not comfortable and the room had lots of dust that triggered my allergies
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Fleas

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Second night my bed was infested with fleas. While the staff moved us quickly I can't see myself staying in another pet friendly hotel like this. Apparently some dogs were seen on my floor and they are supposed to stay on the ground floor. Days later were still recovering from all the bites and suffer through all of this frustration.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodland wa

Not as expected.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Nice hotel however rooms weren't very clean and the bathroom dirty. Shower was really unclean. Waited for over a day to get an extra set of bedding. Nice fire area outside.