Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but horrible parking charge.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Cons: Free parking!
The hotel was wonderful and the staff was great. Close to the beach, but this means walking through private property. We enjoyed the hotel, but felt paying $20.00 dollars a day or $27 for valet parking with tip being extra was a rip off. We'll stay closer to the beach next time and get free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I just like this HIlton!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The room is very spacious, the location is very good, close to the sea and just in the middle of Sea world and Legoland, which is very convenient to access through 5 freeway, very convenient! I will definitely to recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Carslbad Wedding

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful Grounds with lovely fire-pits and cozy places to lounge
Location: Racetrack looked a little forlorn. Not too many places to eat nearby.
Desmond was absolutely wonderful at check-in. I was able to check in early after a six hour drive. It was great to relax in my room before the family wedding rehearsal dinner that afternoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hotel put us in the very back of the complex. This has happened many times at various hotels and I am wondering if they do this to expedia customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
It was an excellent location for a "staycation". A bunch of local shops very close by. Very convenient. And the hotel was very nice for what I paid. Definitely would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beautiful hotel, food not good.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful. The other good thing is you it is right behind Denny's and a gas mart. You can walk across and save money, and get better food.
Cons: Food. Get a good cook who cares.
Location: Nothing much around, unless you like horses.
Very lovely hotel. It definitely turned me into a Hilton loyal customer. The beds are very comfortable. Too bad we had to get up at 3am for my wife's c-section. The grounds are beautifully maintained. The hotel appears newly renovated. The staff goes beyond the extra mile, very friendly. Only thing I didn't like was the food. It was not good. I was served a dry, tasteless burger for $15. The $5 single taco was not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Gut zu erreichen, Del Mar ist ein sehr schöner Ort, Hotel familienfreundlich, zentraler Pool und Hot Tub angenehm. Insgesamt ein sehr entspannter Aufenthalt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good access

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The Staff is nice all around, and great location.
Cons: The pool area was bland, like the rooms.
Location: All of Del Mar is nearby.
The hotel has good access to the freeway, adjacent to the race track. The location is close to Solana Beach, Del Mar on the ocean side and Del Mar Polo Grounds and Rancho Santa Fe on the eastern side. Nice staff all over. The rooms are nothing special, slow TV's like most hotels. They do gouge you for parking - $20/night - wow, that is out of line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Best staff of any hotel of this price point that I have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It was nice and quiet very cozy friendly staff. The only thing was parking, they will charge you $20 per day.