Ratings based on 1,442 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to everything we wanted.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: KEYS didn't work... annoying
Location: Excellent location and plenty to do nearby
Room was very clean and comfortable. Comfort level excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's your standard hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Only stayed one night, but immediately noticed how cold and sterile the room looked. Quality furnishings, but nothing to please the eyes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel well located.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: some of the grounds was under construction but it didn't really cause any inconvenience.
Location: location good. Right off the freeway. minutes to beach and a ton of amenities in solana beach
Great experience. Staff was awesome and very accommodating. Well located within a couple minutes of many amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Del Mar, Highway 101 and other small

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: This hotel is very convenient to Del Mar, Solana Beach, Encinatas, etc.
We picked this hotel as it was close to all of the small towns along the coast. The only disadvantage that we saw was that it was right next to the highway and that noise was evident 24/7. This wasn't a major issue, even at night, but something to consider when assigned a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Such a beautiful hotel, super clean, close to the beach, we loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Under construction-Very noisy - disappointed stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: room and staff very nice
Cons: Heads up about construction noise
Location: Del Mar scenery, restaurants, bars excellent!!,
The courtyard was all ripped up around the pool.....under construction and inside the hotel it was very very noisy due to interior construction as well. Although the room and staff were very nice......my escape to Del Mar to get out of Minnesota cold. :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under remodel - Wish I would have known!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: see experience
Cons: see experience
I booked a room without any knowledge that a portion of the hotel was under remodel. I am very disappointed that I was not made aware so I could have chosen another hotel. I did not rent a car so I did plan to stay in the hotel and use the ammenties of the out door seating area and bar of which was under remodel and a makeshift bar was inserted into a section of the dining area. No bueno! My room was overall ok but not great. After a long day I crawled into bed thinking I was going to watch TV for a bit. NO REMOTE! I had to call and request a remote and one did arrive in a timely manner but I was in my PJ's already. The restroom was the most disappointing area of the hotel room itself. The toilet area had a section of the ceiling that was cut open in the sheetrock. The opening was closed with screws but was not painted. Just an eyesore. The main area of the restroom had chipped paint all over the vents and mildew stains on the ceiling. I also noticed one of the pieces of furniture under the sink that holds the towels had 2 legs missing so it teetered. Lastly - one of the face towels had black stains. A costly room in what I thought would have been at least a 4 star hotel. I typically stay at Westin or Hyatt but thought I would give Hilton a try. Super disappointed to say the least. I do have photos but would prefer not to post them but if management would like to review please let me know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location for our needs.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Only down side of stay was the rock hard mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location for me...

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location and price
I stayed here over the Christmas Holidays...check in was easy; there was a welcome tray of sweets and a hot cider to drink...felt very safe. Quiet hotel. The rooms had been updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

We Would Stay Here Again

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The staff of the hotel was quite helpful from the valet, front desk staff, and room service. The room was spacious and clean. The only small drawback was how loud the AC was when it kicked on but I am a very light sleeper.