Ratings based on 1,660 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Friendly staff at front desk. Room was really nice and spacious with a king size bed all to myself. :) Would go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Great San Diego weekend in the Gaslamp District

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I very much recommend this hotel. The location is great, it's clean, comfortable, and affordable (for location). Only 2 negatives amid all the positives- parking is expensive, either the hotel's valet or a nearby ramp- so that has to be figured into the cost of the room. Second, we had a room with a great view overlooking the Convention Center, but it also came with a noisy train outside our window late into the night. However, I would definitely book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel...close to bay and Gaslamp

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Clean hotel, good location. Extremely small pool and charges for Internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location, walking distance from Gaslamp

Posted Mar 8, 2017
It was a great! Nothing out of the ordinary yet had no issues either. The location was the BEST part of the hotel. Parking super convenient (Valet parking $49 a night, definitely pricey but very convenient). in the middle of Gaslamp, we could walk to restaurants, bars and shops. Gym was clean too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located in the Gaslamp District and very accessible to the convention center and the Petco Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gaslamp Quarter Hilton

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness and comfort were the things I liked about this hotel.
From the moment I stepped into the lobby I knew it was going to be a grand stay. I had not been down to the Gaslamp Quarter district in San Diego before this stay. The Hilton's staff were exceptional. My room had a great view and was very bright during the day. The bedding was phenomenal, and I slept so sound. This was indeed a wonderful place to stay. Lots of restaurants and shopping places within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Divided my trip up as I stayed at the Omni 3 nights then the last two here. They were relatively the same in respect to comfort and cleanliness. Pleasantly surprised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica CA

Close to everything fun

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very nice hotel close to everything fun - the train does run right by it so can be a bit noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Gas Lamp District

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanness and staff.
Cons: breakfast included the stay
Location: Gas Lamp District, seaport village, midway, balboa park, convention center, restaurants, clubs, Starbucks, etc
Our stay was amazing, we were met at the curb by the valets and checked in right away. The staff was very helpful, our room was very clean, the location of the hotel is amazing with in walking distance of so many attraction, we will most differently be staying here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the edge of gaslamp district

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff was nice. Hotel was clean. Great location if you are going out in gaslamp.